Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was absolutely amazing!!!! Definitely go with the alfredo sauce that Westie Mom suggested. I only had Cajun seasoning and it worked great. The blend of the cajun and the amazing alfredo sauce is wonderful!!! Serve over pasta for an awesome meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a good and different way to use alfredo. I added thyme and some creole seasoning in the alfredo while it heated. I served it with corkscrew pasta and broccoli. The tilapia tasted good with the alfredo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Got tired of the same boring tilapia, wow this was a hit very creamy, and flavorful. Made this with creamy mash potato's and green beans. This receipe is worth saving:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
my hubby loved it so much the sauce is great on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
LOVED IT! I couldn't find Creole seasoning at my super market so I used cajun seasoning and it turned out well! I went kind of heavy on the seasoning to make sure the fish was saturated in it and once that flavor was coupled with the alfredo sauce... oh my. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma&Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very much enjoyed this! I used Cajun seasoning since I didn't have creole, will have to get some to try it out. Also made a light Alfredo sauce from another site to go with this, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious and easy! You can't beat that! This has become a dinner staple at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super delicious and super easy. This recipe is a winner. My only complaint was the Creole Seasoning Blend that this recipe calls for (I also found this recipe on allrecipes.com). It really gave a flavorful zing to the tilapia, but it was WAY too salty. If using this seasoning with this recipe, I'd recommend halving the salt that is called for (a whopping 3 tablespoons!). Other than the salt, this dish was flawless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I don't like fish or Alfredo sauce, but I made this for my boyfriend and he thought it was fantastic. Thank you for a simple recipe that turns out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was really delicious! Definitely will become part of the regular rotation for sure. I thought I had Creole seasoning but I only had Cajun seasoning so I made due with that. It was still wonderful! I have made several of the tilapia recipes from this site but my husband said this is his favorite! Thanks for a great new idea for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States