Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband before I went to work. Easy and quick! My fish looked amazing and super tasty- magazine perfect till I put the sauce over it. It tasted great but looks weren't appealing with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was really good, I do a lot of recipes from allrecipies.com and this was by far the best meal I've prepared. Thank you for posting I did everything exatly as it says, but I just added some lemon juice to the tilapia while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikitica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Loved this! My husband gave it rave reviews. Definitely not diet food. I made the tilapia as written. For the sauce, I doubled the butter and garlic and used 1 jar of alfredo sauce because I served the sauce over penne and asparagus also. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Such a fast and easy recipe! I used less butter and oil, but used a whole jar of alfredo sauce since I was serving over noodles. I love the flavor of the creole seasoning, so I added a bunch more on the tilapia and noddles. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I love seafood and this was the BEST! We made our own Alfredo sauce. Fresh garlic (more than the recipe called for) and Chesapeake Bay Style Seafood Seasoning instead of the Creole. As soon as the Alfredo sauce was ready, I popped the tilapia on a searing hot grill outside and in a few minutes . . . pure heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael E. Trabbic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My family loves this recipe! My husband and my 3 year old go crazy when I make this! I do make my own simple Alfredo sauce because I do not like the jarred one. Defiantly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Made as is! Seasoned both sides and served over pasta with brocolli. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
So good, my fiance asks for this often! I make the homemade alfredo sauce, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! it was so easy to make (i used all purpose seasonings) and i had all ingredients on hand. The fish comes out flaky and the sauce melts in your mouth. My husband said "make sure you keep this recipe handy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I didn't enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States