Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I don't usually eat fish, but I'm trying to eat healthier. I LOVED THIS RECIPE! I sauteed the garlic in a 1/2 tblsp olive oil and used a light alfredo sauce to cut the fat and calories. Amazing flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was was great tilapia dish to add to our menu. I didn't have Creole seasoning so I looked up the ingredients (left out paprika, white and cayenne pepper) added basil, thyme, onion powder, old bay (my choice), sea salt, and pepper. I took others suggestion and made my own alfredo sauce...(recipe is on this site) It was very D-lish!!! Highly recommended...family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybodden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
when i first saw this recipe i thought it sounded odd but after reading the reviews gave it a shot. so glad i did. so good. i didnt have creole so i used some habanero rub from key west. followed everything else exact. SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this recipe was good but it seemed a bit salty. I might try homemade alfredo next time instead of jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was excellent! I basically followed the directions except I made my own alfredo sauce (1/4 cup butter, 1 cup milk, 1 cup grated parmesan, garlic) then I added some cajun seasoning to the sauce as well as sprinkled on the fish. The whole family loved it! Served over angel hair pasta and had a side of broccoli...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe! we were surprised because it sounded weird but actually was delicious! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delish!!! Reminded me of the Creole Catch from Ruby Tuesday, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I Made this tonight The wife and Children loved it. I used a cream cheese alfredo sauce I found here and it was very tasty. I was the only one who thought there was a bit too much creole seasoning so next time I will try johnny's seasoning instead. Thank you for a great recipe and I served it over rice with broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great recipe! This is my first review (I am trying to expand my cooking skills lol) and I loved how it turned out. I was a bit too heavy on the seasoning (I always forget about the salt in the sauces), but will make the modification for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was an awesome meal. Taste just like from the restaurant. Even my finicky cousin who doesn't like fish ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States