Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I don't usually eat fish, but I'm trying to eat healthier. I LOVED THIS RECIPE! I sauteed the garlic in a 1/2 tblsp olive oil and used a light alfredo sauce to cut the fat and calories. Amazing flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was was great tilapia dish to add to our menu. I didn't have Creole seasoning so I looked up the ingredients (left out paprika, white and cayenne pepper) added basil, thyme, onion powder, old bay (my choice), sea salt, and pepper. I took others suggestion and made my own alfredo sauce...(recipe is on this site) It was very D-lish!!! Highly recommended...family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybodden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
when i first saw this recipe i thought it sounded odd but after reading the reviews gave it a shot. so glad i did. so good. i didnt have creole so i used some habanero rub from key west. followed everything else exact. SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this recipe was good but it seemed a bit salty. I might try homemade alfredo next time instead of jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was excellent! I basically followed the directions except I made my own alfredo sauce (1/4 cup butter, 1 cup milk, 1 cup grated parmesan, garlic) then I added some cajun seasoning to the sauce as well as sprinkled on the fish. The whole family loved it! Served over angel hair pasta and had a side of broccoli...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe! we were surprised because it sounded weird but actually was delicious! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delish!!! Reminded me of the Creole Catch from Ruby Tuesday, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I Made this tonight The wife and Children loved it. I used a cream cheese alfredo sauce I found here and it was very tasty. I was the only one who thought there was a bit too much creole seasoning so next time I will try johnny's seasoning instead. Thank you for a great recipe and I served it over rice with broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great recipe! This is my first review (I am trying to expand my cooking skills lol) and I loved how it turned out. I was a bit too heavy on the seasoning (I always forget about the salt in the sauces), but will make the modification for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was an awesome meal. Taste just like from the restaurant. Even my finicky cousin who doesn't like fish ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States