Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
halved the recipe, but otherwise followed exactly (maybe a little heavy on the cajun, I didn't measure that part). My husband said it was the best meal I've made in months (served with white rice, crescent rolls, and onion green beans). I also found it delicious and look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A keeper. Flavor just worked and was looking for a different tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was to die for.... my boyfriend and i just recently moved in together and he's really when it comes to trying new dishes.... i made this and he LOVED it. I was in shock at how much he liked it. This will most def be added to our regular dinner routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Whipped this up for Sunday lunch for my wife and I. Took less than half an hour. I had frozen Talapia fillets and a jar of Alfredo sauce from Aldis. Cooked some pasta and broccoli to go with it. Really good fast lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Made this for dinner. It was so flavorful and juicy. I used a whole jar of alfredo sauce and just made ravioli to put on the side. The creole seasoning gave it a little spice and was perfect! My husband loved it and he's not a big fish eater. Really easy to make too! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this as stated and was very good, husband and I shared the last piece of fish as I cooked 1 extra. I can't think of anything I'd change except to make my own alfredo sauce. 1 of the things I really like was how quick it was fixed, no long prep and only 9 minutes cook time as mine was done. I had dinner on the table in less than 15 minutes, with rice and steamed broccolli. Thanks for such a good, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I don't usually eat fish, but I'm trying to eat healthier. I LOVED THIS RECIPE! I sauteed the garlic in a 1/2 tblsp olive oil and used a light alfredo sauce to cut the fat and calories. Amazing flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was was great tilapia dish to add to our menu. I didn't have Creole seasoning so I looked up the ingredients (left out paprika, white and cayenne pepper) added basil, thyme, onion powder, old bay (my choice), sea salt, and pepper. I took others suggestion and made my own alfredo sauce...(recipe is on this site) It was very D-lish!!! Highly recommended...family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybodden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
when i first saw this recipe i thought it sounded odd but after reading the reviews gave it a shot. so glad i did. so good. i didnt have creole so i used some habanero rub from key west. followed everything else exact. SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this recipe was good but it seemed a bit salty. I might try homemade alfredo next time instead of jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States