Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I don't like fish or Alfredo sauce, but I made this for my boyfriend and he thought it was fantastic. Thank you for a simple recipe that turns out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was really delicious! Definitely will become part of the regular rotation for sure. I thought I had Creole seasoning but I only had Cajun seasoning so I made due with that. It was still wonderful! I have made several of the tilapia recipes from this site but my husband said this is his favorite! Thanks for a great new idea for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
halved the recipe, but otherwise followed exactly (maybe a little heavy on the cajun, I didn't measure that part). My husband said it was the best meal I've made in months (served with white rice, crescent rolls, and onion green beans). I also found it delicious and look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A keeper. Flavor just worked and was looking for a different tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was to die for.... my boyfriend and i just recently moved in together and he's really when it comes to trying new dishes.... i made this and he LOVED it. I was in shock at how much he liked it. This will most def be added to our regular dinner routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Whipped this up for Sunday lunch for my wife and I. Took less than half an hour. I had frozen Talapia fillets and a jar of Alfredo sauce from Aldis. Cooked some pasta and broccoli to go with it. Really good fast lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Made this for dinner. It was so flavorful and juicy. I used a whole jar of alfredo sauce and just made ravioli to put on the side. The creole seasoning gave it a little spice and was perfect! My husband loved it and he's not a big fish eater. Really easy to make too! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this as stated and was very good, husband and I shared the last piece of fish as I cooked 1 extra. I can't think of anything I'd change except to make my own alfredo sauce. 1 of the things I really like was how quick it was fixed, no long prep and only 9 minutes cook time as mine was done. I had dinner on the table in less than 15 minutes, with rice and steamed broccolli. Thanks for such a good, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I don't usually eat fish, but I'm trying to eat healthier. I LOVED THIS RECIPE! I sauteed the garlic in a 1/2 tblsp olive oil and used a light alfredo sauce to cut the fat and calories. Amazing flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was was great tilapia dish to add to our menu. I didn't have Creole seasoning so I looked up the ingredients (left out paprika, white and cayenne pepper) added basil, thyme, onion powder, old bay (my choice), sea salt, and pepper. I took others suggestion and made my own alfredo sauce...(recipe is on this site) It was very D-lish!!! Highly recommended...family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybodden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States