Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Got tired of the same boring tilapia, wow this was a hit very creamy, and flavorful. Made this with creamy mash potato's and green beans. This receipe is worth saving:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
my hubby loved it so much the sauce is great on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
LOVED IT! I couldn't find Creole seasoning at my super market so I used cajun seasoning and it turned out well! I went kind of heavy on the seasoning to make sure the fish was saturated in it and once that flavor was coupled with the alfredo sauce... oh my. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma&Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very much enjoyed this! I used Cajun seasoning since I didn't have creole, will have to get some to try it out. Also made a light Alfredo sauce from another site to go with this, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious and easy! You can't beat that! This has become a dinner staple at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super delicious and super easy. This recipe is a winner. My only complaint was the Creole Seasoning Blend that this recipe calls for (I also found this recipe on allrecipes.com). It really gave a flavorful zing to the tilapia, but it was WAY too salty. If using this seasoning with this recipe, I'd recommend halving the salt that is called for (a whopping 3 tablespoons!). Other than the salt, this dish was flawless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I don't like fish or Alfredo sauce, but I made this for my boyfriend and he thought it was fantastic. Thank you for a simple recipe that turns out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was really delicious! Definitely will become part of the regular rotation for sure. I thought I had Creole seasoning but I only had Cajun seasoning so I made due with that. It was still wonderful! I have made several of the tilapia recipes from this site but my husband said this is his favorite! Thanks for a great new idea for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
halved the recipe, but otherwise followed exactly (maybe a little heavy on the cajun, I didn't measure that part). My husband said it was the best meal I've made in months (served with white rice, crescent rolls, and onion green beans). I also found it delicious and look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A keeper. Flavor just worked and was looking for a different tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States