Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I don't eat fish any more, because I dont like the smell of fish. I friend told me to try tilapia it doesn't smell fishy. I used this recipe for my first time eating tilapia and I liked it, my husband did too. He said he never had fish with an alfredo sauce before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
delicious served over angel hair pasta and using alfredo with sundried tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! My husband "loved" it and I will def. be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The Creole seasoning has a lot of kick to it and surprised my family who was used to a lemon-garlic or Parmesan sauce. I liked being able to make this in the oven. It didn't take any longer than broiling since there was no need to turn the fillets and the sauce went on afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So simple... so delicious. This is a nice way to jazz up a mild fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was great. I luv tilapia. I usebto take foil and butter the bottom and place fish on top with season salt pepper old bay sazon butter on top of fish along with broccoli and carrots wrap in foil. Let cook for 1 hr on 385 degrees.. Great... Now this receipe allows me to change it up.. HUBBY luved the new receipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flo-rida
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Followed the recipe to the letter and it came out fantastic.I would serve it to my girlfriend, but she might never cook for me again.I had steamed rice and broccoli with it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo-rida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow, that was worth every bit of the 15 minutes it took to prepare such an amazing meal!! I loved it! Made a few tweaks to the jarred Alfredo sauce - sauteed 3 cloves of garlic in the butter then added some heavy cream to the sauce because the extra butter made the sauce a bit too salty. Then, added in some grated asiago and a handful of shrimp. The sauce was good enough to eat alone but I spooned it over the seasoned filets, on top of bowtie pasta and served with a side of broccoli. Life was really good in the few minutes it took to scarf that down!! Thanks for the inspiration! It will go on my favorite list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
2/19/11 Good meal not excellent. Would use more creole seasoning? Dish was a little bitter. Could have been alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States