Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family raved! I made this dish for my parents, who don't like fish very much, and they asked for seconds and the recipe. I used Cajun seasoning (as I didn't have Creole seasoning on hand) and it was absolutely delicious! I too made my own alfredo sauce, 1/2 stick of butter melted, combined with 1 cup heavy whipping cream until boiling, then I add 1/2 tsp of crushed garlic and 3/4 cup grated parmesan, added slowly and stirring frequently to allow for complete melding of liquid with cheese. This recipe is wonderful as is and is incredibly easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was not a bad recipe. It was very quick and easy. But it did not taste very good. It did not do the fish justice. It may be better with less sauce and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Fantastic!! I was skeptical at first but was looking for new ways to cook tilapia. I made it for my parents one night and my mom was not impressed with the idea. She actually said "if I don't like it, I'll just eat something else." Boy was she wrong! She scarfed it down. It is safe to say, we will make this again and again. DELICIOUS. My only suggestion would be to use about half the butter. Other than that...it's perfect. And it is super quick and extremely easy. Couldn't ask for anything better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We didn't like this recipe at all. The tilapia was too spicy for our tastes and the garlic alfredo sauce was very rich. We should have toned down the spice and just baked the fish and served with no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So Delicious. I pan cooked the tilapia in a little olive oil and used a light alfredo sauce. I served with blanched asparagus and brown/wild rice. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Not as great as the 4.5 made me think it would be. Actually, I thought the alfredo overwhelmed the fish. It may partially be because I put Italian bread crumbs on my fish too. I liked the breaded fish much better by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Tried this last night. It is a KEEPER! So easy and elgant. Sauce is very rich so go easy with it when you ladle over fish. I served it with lima beans and garlic bread for a great week night meal. This would be good for company too because it is so easy to prepare you would have time to spend with guests and they will be impressed with your kitchen skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious. I did add some shrimp to the butter & garlic before I added the alfredo sauce. I served it with a side of pasta & sauteed mushrooms. The hubby loved it & it will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a great, quick recipe. Tilapia is often a sort of boring-tasting fish, but this recipe really livens it up! We decreased the butter since I felt like the alfredo sauce just didn't need much added to it (we used Bertollli) but otherwise kept everything the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Outstanding!!! added shrimp to the alfredo sauce. This is a great one a little rich with the shrimp too but life's short Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Barringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States