Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I thought this dish was ok but it was not exciting enough for me which probably had a lot to do with the tilapia but I don't think I would make tilapia like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmckean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wow, I've never had the Ruby Tuesday's version but mine was spectacular! So easy to make. I used the Bertolli 4 cheese alfredo sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I did have to bake my filets a little longer to get them done, around 17 minutes. Otherwise, this is a company worthy meal. I served with angel hair pasta and a garden salad. Just terrific and so fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I am not a fish lover but this recipe was wonderful. Tilapia is the only fish I really like and with this sauce I LOVE it. My family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
YUM!! this was so great. My boyfriend who does not like fish loved it. The creole seasoning gives it the perfect amount of kick and mixed with the alfredo sauce it is just to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
very salty. will cut seasoning salt in half to see if it is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very tasty and very easy. Though it really doesn't need 3 Tbsp of butter, i used much less, i also used less alfredo so it didn't overpower the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe was a hit for me and my fiance. Instead of using creole seasoning, i seasoned the fish with just salt and pepper. We also made some pasta and served the fish over it. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Made this for some friends and it was a huge hit. Everyone even made sure to eat up the leftover fish =0D I used Cod as the Tilapia in our store happened to be farmed. The Cod was wild. It turned out wonderful. I will be making this dish again. Super quick and so simple. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
"Heaven On A Plate" is what this recipe should be called! It was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely a Keeper. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States