Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
YUM!! this was so great. My boyfriend who does not like fish loved it. The creole seasoning gives it the perfect amount of kick and mixed with the alfredo sauce it is just to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
very salty. will cut seasoning salt in half to see if it is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very tasty and very easy. Though it really doesn't need 3 Tbsp of butter, i used much less, i also used less alfredo so it didn't overpower the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe was a hit for me and my fiance. Instead of using creole seasoning, i seasoned the fish with just salt and pepper. We also made some pasta and served the fish over it. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Made this for some friends and it was a huge hit. Everyone even made sure to eat up the leftover fish =0D I used Cod as the Tilapia in our store happened to be farmed. The Cod was wild. It turned out wonderful. I will be making this dish again. Super quick and so simple. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
"Heaven On A Plate" is what this recipe should be called! It was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely a Keeper. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family raved! I made this dish for my parents, who don't like fish very much, and they asked for seconds and the recipe. I used Cajun seasoning (as I didn't have Creole seasoning on hand) and it was absolutely delicious! I too made my own alfredo sauce, 1/2 stick of butter melted, combined with 1 cup heavy whipping cream until boiling, then I add 1/2 tsp of crushed garlic and 3/4 cup grated parmesan, added slowly and stirring frequently to allow for complete melding of liquid with cheese. This recipe is wonderful as is and is incredibly easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was not a bad recipe. It was very quick and easy. But it did not taste very good. It did not do the fish justice. It may be better with less sauce and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Fantastic!! I was skeptical at first but was looking for new ways to cook tilapia. I made it for my parents one night and my mom was not impressed with the idea. She actually said "if I don't like it, I'll just eat something else." Boy was she wrong! She scarfed it down. It is safe to say, we will make this again and again. DELICIOUS. My only suggestion would be to use about half the butter. Other than that...it's perfect. And it is super quick and extremely easy. Couldn't ask for anything better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We didn't like this recipe at all. The tilapia was too spicy for our tastes and the garlic alfredo sauce was very rich. We should have toned down the spice and just baked the fish and served with no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States