Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Beautiful Dish!!! I made my own alfredo sauce and added shrimp and bay scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This dish was wonderful. May family loved it. I added onions, basil and little bit of milk to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This dish was excellent. I'm always looking for new and interesting and delicious ways to prepare foods. I will make this again, often. I did add sliced mushrooms and bottled marined sweet red peppers while sauteeing the garlic, before adding the Ragu Alfredo Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My husband is not a fish eater and raved about this meal! Tasted like it was from an expensive restaurAnt. I served it with brown (dirty) rice and steamed broccoli and I threw shrimp into the Alfredo sauce. Drank Rose Chandon with it...perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I added shrimp and used two tilapia fillets with the sauce for 4 fillets. So delicious! Next time I make this recipe I will try and be more health conscious- probably do 1 tablespoon EVOO, 1 tablespoon butter. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yummy! This was so good and so simple to make. I did not find this spicy at all. I used Tony's Creole seasoning and Ragu roasted garlic. So I did skip the garlic and butter step. I cant wait to mix this up with different alfredo sauces! Low-carb and lovin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I thought this dish was ok but it was not exciting enough for me which probably had a lot to do with the tilapia but I don't think I would make tilapia like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmckean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wow, I've never had the Ruby Tuesday's version but mine was spectacular! So easy to make. I used the Bertolli 4 cheese alfredo sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I did have to bake my filets a little longer to get them done, around 17 minutes. Otherwise, this is a company worthy meal. I served with angel hair pasta and a garden salad. Just terrific and so fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I am not a fish lover but this recipe was wonderful. Tilapia is the only fish I really like and with this sauce I LOVE it. My family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States