Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
What a quick easy meal. This is our 2nd time to eat it and we still love it. I use a little extra garlic to suit our tastes and this time I actually cooked the fish in a skillet versus the oven simply because I didn't want to heat up the kitchen when it's 100+ outside. Excellent both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was amazing! I loved it! The kids loved it! Even the husband joved it! KEEPING THIS RECIPE. Thanks so much for posting it! My husband was bored of my usual tilapia and when I found this I just had to try it! I had to make my own creole seasoning (from this site of course) and made my own "easy" alfredo sauce (from this site also) and it was literally the best thing I've eaten in a long, LONG time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgaCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairmount, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a nice and easy recipe. It's been fun trying different alfredo sauces, and fresh tomato. I always serve it with Pasta. I prefer real butter (salted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was excellent!!! I did it in a skillit, I didn't have any creole seasoning so I sprinkled carribean jerk seasoning over the tilapia, I put a tblsp. of olive oil and a tblsp. of butter in the skillet than added garlic. Cooked the tilapia about 8 minutes on each side. I made the homemade alfredo sauce. Thank you westie mom! I made farfalle pasta on the side poured the sauce over it all yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great - followed westie mom's advice on the homemade sauce. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipes! I started using it a couple of months ago and it was a hit with my husband and children. It is super easy to prepare which makes it REALLY easy to serve "real" food to my family quickly. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
very quick and easy recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Fantastic!! Everybody loved it. After topping with the sauce, I like to slice a couple of Roma tomatoes and lay them on top, sprinkle with some mozzarella, and broil for a couple of minutes. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a HIT with my family -- recipe was delicious without a single change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States