Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This was wayyyyy too much lemon juice, too sour and too runny for my liking. I would probably only have done 1 tbsp if not less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Plotz
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was very easy and tasted great, though it does have a strong flavor by itself. It's perfect for a burger or other food with a lot of other flavors since it can complement them without being overwhelmed, but you might want to reduce the lemon juice if it's going with something more simple. You can always add more later if you don't think it's strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for to spread on my grilled chicken sandwiches. Excellent flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This recipe is wonderful. So simple. I sub Greek yogurt for the mayo and add to this a little cayenne pepper (to taste), for a little zip. I add this to most sandwiches. It's really good on BBQ chicken sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a great easy garlic mayo/aioli. Only change i make is more salt and pepper and less lemon to make it thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Needs time to marry. Otherwise tastes like mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is an easy but delicious sauce and goes well with the grilled Portabello mushrooms on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good with steak but I reccomended half the garlic lemon and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I add 3 tablespoons of grated Parmesan cheese to this, only used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. Excellent as a salad dressing on romaine and iceberg lettuce, croutons and bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Gustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It was really good. maybe a kick or some cheese to give it a bigger flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States