Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So much easier than preparing it from scratch and with great results! Loved it, and it was perfect to accompany our crab cakes. I made no changes, nor will I next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I loved this! I used this to dip my Garlic Pita Bread Bites I made from this site and they went very well together. I will say that the resting time is needed because if you don't 'rest' your dip will taste way too much like lemon juice. If you let it sit you won't have that lip puckering lemon tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Awesome! This was just what I was looking for to spread on steak sandwiches - I did use Hellman's light mayo, but other than that I didn't change a thing. This is fabulous on sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This recipe is amazing, great for artichokes, asparagus, as a spread, you name it! Although I never add salt and I accidently did the other night it was awful! Just too much, if you have to have salt in it I would say use half the amount it calls for, but it is great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was good, but I only used 2 TBSP of the lemon juice and it was STILL too much. Next time I will cut it down even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
UPDATE: USED UP LEFTOVERS AS A DIP FOR PLAIN 'OL POTATO CHIPS. THIS WAS GOOD, BUT PARTICULARLY SOUR AFTER SITTING FOR A DAY. DEFINITELY USE FRESH LEMON. I ONLY USE FRESH LEMON NOW AND CAN REALLY NOTICE A DIFFERENCE. I'D ALSO LIKE TO NOTE THAT THIS SPREAD IS PERFECT FOR A-N-Y-T-H-I-N-G!!! USE IT ON STEAK SANDWICHES (I SLATHERED SOME ON TERA'S PHILLY CHEESESTEAK SAMIES), CRAB CAKES, FOR DIPPING FRENCH FRIES - YOU GET THE POINT! Pretty good! Made this to "slather" on Meatball Sandwiches (BIGGUY728). A fast food join my fiance and I frequent makes a GREAT meatball sub. What makes it SOOOOOO yummy is the garlic spread on it. This was perfect for that! I was worried about using 2 1/2 T lemon juice (thought it was a typo), but went with it and am glad I did. It really perks this up! This was so good, I can't WAIT for my next excuse to whip up a batch lol. Thanks for sharing your FANTASTIC recipe, Jeff and Justine! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I roasted my own garlic today so I used that in this recipe. Really, REALLY yummy. I don't think that I could turn back now and use plain mayonnaise again. NOTE: I did use low-fat mayonnaise and fresh lemon juice, not bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum & easy! Used it on a Bacon, Lettuce, Avocado, and Tomato Wrap. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I really miss the aioli I used to get at this great Mediterranean restaurant near where I worked when I lived in Cali, but unfortunately I moved to where there is nothing for Greek food...anyway, I decided to try this recipe, and it was very similar, but I would omit the pepper, or use white pepper instead of the black, I think it overpowers other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THCOUNSELOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was really good! I added, as other reviewers had, some crushed red pepper and old bay. I also added some extra lemon juice. It was really good as written, but we like a little more zip with our fondue sauces...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States