Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was so simple to make! I didn't measure anything because I just needed a little bit to dip my cauliflower fritters in, so I just eyeballed the measurements. Delicious for how simple it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
So very easy & PERFECT just the way it is! However, here are some minor tips: Don't fear the garlic! Add a bit more if you're feeling a little frisky! Allow the Aioli to marinate for at least an hour to tame the lemon flavor. I only used 1 tbs. since my partner isn't fond of any heavy lemon flavor. Try some dill & cilantro in it if serving it with fish of any kind. Fresh chives are also great in it! Add some fresh Basil either in it or on the side if you're one of those wimpy ones that whine about the heavy garlic flavor. In addition to the black pepper, white pepper can give it that extra kick! Then again, like I said folks, this recipe is perfect just the way it's written! Don't waste your precious time making Garlic Aioli from scratch. Sometimes easy & basic is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Michael O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is delicious while you're eating it, but lingering after taste from the raw garlic. I'm going to try it next time with some roasted garlic. Also, the recipe calls for a bit too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was such a yummy dip!! I used this as a dip for french fries. So so so good. I followed the reipe exactly and it was perfect!! Thank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was delicious - great on falafel and veggie burgers. For a more mild garlic taste, I made it with roasted garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Perfect. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yummy, but I'll cut the lemon a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Quick and easy to make - delicious with swordfish steaks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
It was alright, I think I could have used less lemon juice. Too much zing which I can't handle. Taste great with burgers as a spread. C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubblySheep

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a great garlic sauce. I used it on salmon cakes, and my husband uses it on whatever is available for snacking. His favorite is garlic and black bean corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States