Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great aioli. Served it with My Crab Cakes recipe from this site; great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Great recipie! I've also made healthier version with Greek yogurt, both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Added Dill. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I put this over fried green tomatoes and make a sandwich on toast . yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Made this last night for sandwiches, and it was perfect. Like others, I will try it on veggies too sometime. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Waaayyyy too much lemon in this recipe, and extremely overpowering! I found a from scratch ailoi recipe (i.e. making your own with egg yolks and olive oil, not just mayo) at another site that calls for the same amount of lemon juice to be used for a TWO CUP yield. A true aioli should not allow the lemon to overpower all other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
DELISH! Only thing I did was add a few tablespoons of sour cream and cilantro! Tastes absolutely great on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It's like, super AWESOME #served with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is really good! I served it with artichokes and it was wonderful. Good for just about anything! Asparagus, sandwich spread, chip dip, steaks, etc., etc., etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fantastic. I have never cooked or prepared a single thing and am completely skill-less when it comes to any type of cooking or preparing (I had to google how to mince garlic, lol). This was extremely simple to make and came out great. You can adjust the recipe to taste once you make an initial batch and see how it comes out...I finally have something I can say I made myself at family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States