Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Great recipe, my only tip is to add whatever you feel is missing, sometimes I add more lemon, or more mayo, I never measure the salt or pepper I add. Sometimes 3 cloves of garlic are too much and I double the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Perfect aioli. When using frozen garlic (from trader Joe's) I only use one cube otherwise it's too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
So, the only thing I did different from the recipe was to add fresh dill. I thought this was really awesome and so did my picky family. I was also pretty excited that this recipe came up on the myfitnesspal app! Served it with sweet potato fries and steak Panini's. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used this on salmon burgers and it added a nice flavor. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I can't believe I never tried something like this before. So easy and so good. I made by eye not measuring. Refrigerated about 45 min while I cooked artichokes. Perfect for dipping, don't think I'll go back to regular mayo again. Also dipped tomato in it like a salad dressing and was very good as well. Will make again! Can't wait to try on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the directions exactly....good, but a lil lemon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlydmh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This PERFECT....and SO easy! Thank you for sharing this!! :) Goes wonderful with the Cauliflower Fritters Recipe! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
A local restaurant has garlic aioli fries that are addicting - they just mix it into a pile of hot fries. We decided to make our own, and this recipe works great (though I double the garlic, since we're crazy for it). Our homemade fries are better than the restaurant's because we can make it garlic-y-er. I agree that there's a bit too much lemon juice, but it's not as noticeable if it sits for a day or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was fantastic. Made exactly as written with bottled lemon juice about 3 hours before eating. Used with chicken sliders on pretzel buns (plus feta on mine..yum). Was an amazing addition and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum! Make sure you let it sit in the fridge for a while. Also, stir it a few times while it's in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States