Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I love garlic aioli. I like to add fresh basil and use it on tomato sandwiches. Makes a refreshing summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My first time ever having "aioli" and all I can say is OMG!!! It was delicious beyond words and so easy!!! I used light mayo and just 2 tablespoons lemon juice. I let it sit for a little longer than a half an hour in my fridge while I cooked dinner... Served it with Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers from this site! I am SO making Aioli more often!!! Thank You Jeff & Justine!!!!!!! :D UPDATE: Made this again as a dip for spicy sweet potato fries and again it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good but would have been excellent without the salt or with very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was excellent! It was very garlicky (which was fine), and a little more runny than I would have liked. If I made it again, I would probably use a little more mayo, a little less lemon juice and one less clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Tastes great and went well with my crab cakes -- and super easy! I had 3 large cloves of garlic, and the flavor was strong -- which I liked, but if you don't like strong garlic flavor, you may want to use a bit less or smaller cloves. :) The review that says they use it on pieces of pita bread sounds very tasty... maybe that's how I'll use the leftovers. I think it would be great in wraps, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thank you for posting this! We are always looking for new little dips to make for artichoke and this was awesome! So easy. Since we have used it as a spread on veggie sandwiches and for dipping other vegetables! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Wow! Incredibly delicious!!! I used bottled lemon juice and it came out amazing. Used this on BLT's, steak sandwiches, and portabello mushroom burgers so far. Can't wait to try it with asparagus and artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tatum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Even better if you let it rest longer. So good we changed plans and made another seafood night to use more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NidaCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This went perfect with my crab cakes. It would be good on sandwiches or even hambergers for a different taste then just plain mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good recipe. May be a little less lemon juice so it tastes less like ceasar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States