Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Ate with crab cakes and boiled potatoes. Very good with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made it with extra garlic - used it on zucchini cakes (this site). WHAT FLAVOR ...WHHOOOEEEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
VERY VERY DELICIOUS! I made this to go with some zuccini fries awesome recipe for a dip, can go with anything! I plan on putting on a sandwich tomorrow and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make. I made it to use as a condiment, for grilled vegetable sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yikes! this is good AND easy. Made it for Portobello Mushroom Burger recipe and what a delish difference. Try it - You'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I thought this was okay. I seen it on the recipe buzz recommended so I decided to try it. I used the calculate button and changed it to 2 servings, which is what I needed. I thought it still tasted pretty much like mayonnaise though it seemed more greasy for some reason. I did use lite mayonnaise and maybe the recipe really needs the full fat kind. I think adding some kind of chopped herb might have given it that extra flavor, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe turned out delicious! I made it the night before I needed to use it so it got to sit way longer than 30 mins. I used really large garlic cloves cause I love garlic flavour and I omitted the salt. I got to admit, I was skeptical of adding in the lemon juice cause I thought it would give the aioli a tart flavour but it was just fine. I used this on my BLT wrap instead of plain mayo and I don't think I am ever going back! I am already thinking of other uses for this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I used this recipe to mimic a sandwhich from one of my favorite resteraunts. It turned out great. It wasn't quite as oily as I liked it so I added a little olive oil, but otherwise it was perfect! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a great Aioli, so easy to make and delicious on salmon, and artichokes! I omitted the salt and was glad I did as the aioli had plenty of salt without it. I will make this aioli again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Perfect. This was soo like the aioli I had a month ago with a friend from here. When visiting her for a late lunch. Totally delish and I used it to help with a recreation dish from that resturant. Will totally make again. It's just that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States