Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is awesome! We use it to dip our yam fries in. My sister-in-law showed me how to smash and spread the garlic in coarse sea salt with the flat of a knife. It makes it a smoother texture, so your not getting chunks of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good and so much easier than from scratch. For health reasons I used half mayo and half Greek Yogurt...a little tart but like everything else in life more garlic fixed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is amazing! Thanks for sharing it. I went one step farther and added wasabi. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Slater-Manter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Interlaken, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Fantastic with home made crabcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmjodar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I put this on my steak sandwiches with grilled onions, tomatoes, & gorgonzola cheese. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It's ok but it's not a true Aioli (which all Aioli has a lot of garlic making the title redundant). I mean if you're looking for a quick, lazy way of doing it (also the mayo makes it particularly bad nutritionally), then this will work. However, this recipe is good for an artichoke dip. You can substitute real garlic for garlic powder, omit the salt, and add lots of pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Prepared exactly as written with terrific results! I wouldn’t change a change. I chilled the sauce for several hours before serving. This was easy to prepare, simple and perfect with, “My Crab Cakes,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Perfect for a quick aioli fix. I used olive oil mayo to make it extra creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So easy and tastes soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States