Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Tried this recipe for the first time recently and it was quite tasty. I added just a bit more of lemon juice as I love the extra lemony flavor. I will definitely be making this again with my crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is great! It's very garlicky but very good! I made oven fried potatoes which we dipped in this. I had also made chicken fingers which my husband also dipped in it. It is dangerous because we kept eating even when we probably were not hungry anymore because it is so tasty. It does have a strong taste so it might not taste delicious at first bite but put it in the refrigerator for at least a little while before eating. That seemed to help somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious. For a healthier version, next time i will use half lite mayo and half nonfat plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMiriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I love garlic aioli. I like to add fresh basil and use it on tomato sandwiches. Makes a refreshing summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My first time ever having "aioli" and all I can say is OMG!!! It was delicious beyond words and so easy!!! I used light mayo and just 2 tablespoons lemon juice. I let it sit for a little longer than a half an hour in my fridge while I cooked dinner... Served it with Feta Cheese Turkey Burgers from this site! I am SO making Aioli more often!!! Thank You Jeff & Justine!!!!!!! :D UPDATE: Made this again as a dip for spicy sweet potato fries and again it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good but would have been excellent without the salt or with very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was excellent! It was very garlicky (which was fine), and a little more runny than I would have liked. If I made it again, I would probably use a little more mayo, a little less lemon juice and one less clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Tastes great and went well with my crab cakes -- and super easy! I had 3 large cloves of garlic, and the flavor was strong -- which I liked, but if you don't like strong garlic flavor, you may want to use a bit less or smaller cloves. :) The review that says they use it on pieces of pita bread sounds very tasty... maybe that's how I'll use the leftovers. I think it would be great in wraps, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thank you for posting this! We are always looking for new little dips to make for artichoke and this was awesome! So easy. Since we have used it as a spread on veggie sandwiches and for dipping other vegetables! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Wow! Incredibly delicious!!! I used bottled lemon juice and it came out amazing. Used this on BLT's, steak sandwiches, and portabello mushroom burgers so far. Can't wait to try it with asparagus and artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States