Garithes Yiouvetsi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I guess I should have read the reviews before making this recipe! Not enough sauce and too much shrimp. I used a 40/50 count shrimp, which were pretty large, and there were to many to cook properly. I will make the dish again using pre-cooked shrimp, double the amount of sauce, and use half the amount of shrimp, and more feta since I like the added saltiness. Perhaps you can't do this using convection heat??? Without stirring the dish it was impossible to see if all the shrimp were pink. In fact, I had guests over and one of them, fortunately she's a good friend, pointed out that some shrimp weren't pink as she was serving herself. I had to bake this at 500 degrees for at least twice the amount of time indicated, not good when you have guests waiting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Absolutely fantastic! When making the sauce I wasn't so sure. It didn't seem to be enough to cover the shrimp...and it wasn't. However, it covered it enough to flavor the shrimp and that is all it needs. I stuck to the recipe except for the shrimp. I used 3 pounds of steamed, de-veined, peeled shrimp. After cutting the tails off I had 2 to 2 1/2 pounds of shrimp. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Really good. Great Flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was delicious. Double the use of feta and serve over orzo. Leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Oh it so awesome and a big hit with my guests every time I've made it. Way to go! I so recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is one of the best shrimp recipes I have ever had and I'm from Savannah,Ga. originally(we eat alot of shrimp). Be sure to use fresh parsely. This one is made regularly at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Not enough tomato mixture so I added my own tomato sauce and served over a bed of orzo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Like others, I needed more tomatoes, so I would double the amount called for. Otherwise, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
This stuff was really good! It's pretty healthy too, even though I probably ate about 4 servings. :) Next time I'll spend the extra money to buy the pre-shelled and deveined shrimp though, because preparing 2 pounds of shrimp takes forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States