Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I needed a last-minute appetizer for a party, and I've always liked these when other people have made them. I followed the recipe exactly, except for two slight changes: 1. Whipped cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese. Same taste, but much easier to mix and spread. 2. I went easy on the ranch dressing mix (less than 1/2 packet)...these taste great even without it, and I think it's easy to overwhelm the whole dish with too much ranch. Very easy to make...I made the entire thing up and put it in the fridge the night before I served it, and had no problem. Everything stayed crisp and fresh, and they were a big hit...will definitely keep this as a go-to appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
easy to put together and full of veggies. I had this at a pampered chef party and glad I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This makes about 8 single serving sized squares if you want them as more of a main lunch item. I used fat free cream cheese (about 3/4 of the pack). After cooking the crescents I put them in the fridge to speed up cooling. I also put the cream cheese in the microwave for 15 seconds and had no problem mixing. I spread it lightly on the crescent. I made sure to drain the vegies on a papertowel to prevent sogginess. I also added cheddar cheese shreds on top instead of carrots. I cooled them for about 45 mins and they were AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe! I would definitely double the recipe if you are serving a large group. It is a perfect summer appetizer. I added celery which was delicious but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love this recipe. I used the crescent sheets. less work and the price is about the same, good quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Westfall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is a great semi-healthy appetizer for a party. It looks pretty with all of the colorful veggies. I do cauliflower, broccoli, orange or yellow bell pepper and red and green onions. A nice low fat variation is adding 4 oz. of sour cream in place of the cream cheese, low fat, of course. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Either I failed this recipe or it failed me. Expensive ingredients, picky to prepare, crumbs/bits of veggie everywhere to clean up. It tasted good but the crescent dough broke easily when I tried cutting into squares. To follow reviewers' suggestions to use 2 pkgs of crescent rolls would, in my opinion, make it too expensive. Won't make these again; I'll enjoy someone else's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
SO GOOD! I used 2 8 oz packages of cresent rolls as my Mom suggested and it worked a lot easier. She also suggested adding about a 1/2 cup of mayo to the cream cheese to give it a more creamier consistancy. I used a whole 1 oz package of Ranch also. Tasted great. I've made this probably 5 times and use broccoli, cauliflower, green onions, and shredded cheddar cheese on top. If I could give this 10 stars, I woudl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe worked well for a quick appetizer that both kids & parents liked at a potluck I attended. It disappeared quickly, so I guess it was a hit! I followed the recipe to the letter, excepted I substitutes reduced fat crescent rolls & cream cheese. To make the cream cheese more spreadable, I just let it sit out at room temperature for an hour or so. The ranch dressing was a nice addition, added a lot of flavor, and like everyone else said, make sure you only add half, that was plenty. I was worried that the squares would be soggy, but they turned out great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used 2 pkgs cream cheese and a whole packet of ranch dressing mix...too salty. Next time I'd use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States