Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Served this at a birthday party and it was a hit! Got asked several times for the recipes and we had no left overs. Used 1 and 1/2 times the spread the recipe called for and broccoli, cauliflower, red peppers and carrots for the veggies. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Always a hit at get-togethers!I use 3 packages crescent rolls to cover the entire cookie sheet. I also use 2 packages cream cheese and one entire envelope ranch dressing seasoning. Be sure to prick the crust all over with a fork before baking. Use matchstick carrots to save time. A bit of finely shredded cheddar cheese adds to the flavor and makes it pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Great tasting! I tripled the recipe for a party, but only doubled the amount of ranch and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe is beautiful & delicious! This is always the one item that people want me to make for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I topped mine with broccoli and chopped carrots. this was delicious! Everyone loved it. Next time I think I will shred the carrots instead of chop them though as they were a bit hard to keep on the pieces. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These were delicious! Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love cold veggie pizza! I tried using low-fat crescent rolls...no good! They don't have the great flaky quality - just dense and rubbery. I'll stick with the regular ones next time. I used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch and thought it came out too salty. I mixed in 1 cup of sour cream with the Ranch powder and cream cheese. Even after letting the mixture sit overnight, it was still too salty. I actually got complaints from a few people that it was too salty. Next time I'll decrease the amount of Ranch seasoning. [UPDATE: I re-read the recipe and see that it says to add 1/2 the packet of seasoning to the mix, not the entire packet - missed that!!] I topped my pizzas with cauliflower, broccoli, shredded carrots, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, green onions, red bell peppers, and sliced black olives. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese over the top...don't use too much cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was an incredibly easy recipe to follow and it tastes great! The cream cheese and ranch makes for a wonderful spread. I added cherry tomatoes instead of onions and everyone loved it! The crust is crispy and very light. I would suggest using two packages of crescent rolls if you would like a thicker crust. Overall, I am very happy with the look and taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were a hit! I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and no one knew it. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States