Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Served this at a birthday party and it was a hit! Got asked several times for the recipes and we had no left overs. Used 1 and 1/2 times the spread the recipe called for and broccoli, cauliflower, red peppers and carrots for the veggies. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Always a hit at get-togethers!I use 3 packages crescent rolls to cover the entire cookie sheet. I also use 2 packages cream cheese and one entire envelope ranch dressing seasoning. Be sure to prick the crust all over with a fork before baking. Use matchstick carrots to save time. A bit of finely shredded cheddar cheese adds to the flavor and makes it pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Great tasting! I tripled the recipe for a party, but only doubled the amount of ranch and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe is beautiful & delicious! This is always the one item that people want me to make for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I topped mine with broccoli and chopped carrots. this was delicious! Everyone loved it. Next time I think I will shred the carrots instead of chop them though as they were a bit hard to keep on the pieces. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These were delicious! Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love cold veggie pizza! I tried using low-fat crescent rolls...no good! They don't have the great flaky quality - just dense and rubbery. I'll stick with the regular ones next time. I used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch and thought it came out too salty. I mixed in 1 cup of sour cream with the Ranch powder and cream cheese. Even after letting the mixture sit overnight, it was still too salty. I actually got complaints from a few people that it was too salty. Next time I'll decrease the amount of Ranch seasoning. [UPDATE: I re-read the recipe and see that it says to add 1/2 the packet of seasoning to the mix, not the entire packet - missed that!!] I topped my pizzas with cauliflower, broccoli, shredded carrots, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, green onions, red bell peppers, and sliced black olives. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese over the top...don't use too much cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was an incredibly easy recipe to follow and it tastes great! The cream cheese and ranch makes for a wonderful spread. I added cherry tomatoes instead of onions and everyone loved it! The crust is crispy and very light. I would suggest using two packages of crescent rolls if you would like a thicker crust. Overall, I am very happy with the look and taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were a hit! I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and no one knew it. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States