Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used fiesta ranch seasoning and this was awesome! No one has ever been so happy to eat veggies. Chop everything small so it sticks well to the cream cheese and makes it easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I always double this recipe for parties. I do add a couple heaping tablespoons of sourcream while blending the cream cheese with the ranch powder mix. This makes spreading the cheese mixture on the crust easier without ripping into the cresent roll crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebuddy16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I love this recipe!! I've actually made it before, but I used the veggies that I like to eat like. That's the great part about this recipe. You can use a tsp of garlic powder in the cream cheese, and then you can sprinkle salad supreme all over it to your taste. It eliminates the ranch dressing packet and gives it a different taste. Thatnks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalakuulei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I make this for guests all the time. A few changes: I buy Herb and Garlic cream cheese or ranch cream cheese. Then sometimes I make BLT squares by crumbling bacon, chopped cherry tomatoes, green onion and cheese. Finely chopped cucumber is great with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes I've been making for years, but I do it a little differently. I use 2 crescent rolls, the whole package of Hidden Valley ranch mix, 1 cup of mayo, and 16oz cream cheese. Make sure the crust is cool before spreading it. It won't get soggy if you take a spoon or spatula and flatten it down halfway through the cooking process. For veggies, I omit the carrots (too crunchy) and use tomatoes, green peppers, cauliflower, broccoli, mushrooms, and black olives. I top it with shredded cheese, usually mozzarella or cheddar. Mine lasts great overnight in the refrigerator and is never soggy. Just make sure to chop the tomatoes small enough so that most of the juice drains out. This ALWAYS gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this for a Christmas dinner. I sliced the roll in circles and arranged them like a tree. and used the veggies as decorations on the tree. Pepper slices as garland and broccoli and sliced baby carrots as decorations. It was gone in no time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I do love this recipie although I dont much care for refridgerated cresent rolls, I just substitute flour tortillas, roll them then slice them thin. very pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the petite chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great recipe. The textures together are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I have used a version of this recipe for over 15 years. The differences are: use 2 pkgs of crescent roll dough, 1 1/2 packages cream cheese (I use Neufchatel or even FF), 1/3 cup Miracle Whip (or mayo) added to the cream cheese, and 1 tsp of dried dill. I use whatever veggie combo I have -- broccoli, carrot, tomato, green pepper, black olives -- whatever. Then top it with a cup of shredded cheese - Colby Jack is my favorite to use. It is always the first appetizer to be totally consumed at a gathering. Oh, and I use a jelly roll size (15 x 10 ?) pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
i make this all the time, but one package of dry ranch dressing is too much for this size. I normally use two crescent rolls, two 8 ounce cream cheese and one cup of miracle whip salad dressing, along with the full packet of ranch mix. If you only want to use one crescent roll, then cut the ingredients in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States