Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
i have been lookign for a recipe like this for a long time.... the taste alone is just wonderful and you don't have to be a veggie lover either....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I doubled the recipe, used an entire package of the dressing mix, along with approx 1/2 c of mayo added to the cream cheese. After spreading the cream cheese mixture on the "crust", i sprinkled on some fresh dill, and then put on the veggies. Topped all with some finely grated cheddar cheese. It was awesome!! A very easy "main" dish for summer eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very easy and my guests LOVED them! I didn't have dry ranch mix so I just used 1/3 cup ranch dressing. The ranch dressing and cream cheese were really easy to spread. I also used pizza dough instead of crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I could eat this all day long! Definitely adjust the amount of the ranch dressing mix to taste so it's not too salty tasting. I made this for a appetizer party and it was the only one completely eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe was so easy and very yummy!! The only modification, I added a tablespoon of mayo to the cream cheese which made it a little more creamy without the mayo taste. Everybody LOVED LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
its an awesome healthy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
yummy good summer snack, good party pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love this recipe! However, I do make quite a few changes. I pretty much double up on everything so that I can make a thicker crust and so that it takes up an entire cookie sheet. This is perfect for making ahead of time, but don't put the cream cheese/ranch mix on the cooked dough until the day of (otherwise it'll get soggy). My toppings of choice are: broccoli, carrots, green onions, red pepper, and cheddar cheese. I try to cut the veggies as small as possible. I always get rave reviews whenever I made this, but I have to admit, the chopping of veggies is VERY time consuming...but VERY worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I loved this! I was hosting a party so I used 2 packages of cresent rolls (refrigerated), 1 third less fat cream cheese and 1- 6oz non-fat greek yogurt, which has a thick texture. I creamed the 2 ingredients with 1/2 pack (or to taste) of the hidden valley ranch seasoning. I didn't have the brocoli but nobody noticed and everyone loved it, including the little ones! I used a round large pizza pan and it was perfect, colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abberella
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I loved the taste of the cream cheese with the ranch-style dressing mix.. It would be a great veggie dip. BUT, I didn't like the cream cheese with the flavor of the crescent rolls. Next time I make this I think I'll do a regular thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abberella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States