Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I did all by the recipe, to the last letter. 5 stars! The recipe mentions 1 packet of Ranch Style dressing mix in the ingredients, but says to use only half. Pay attention to this. I doubled the recipe, and you will too. Cut all the veggies FINELY. Spread the mixture over COOLED crust, because if not it is going to be soggy. And, of course, spread the mixture an HOUR before serving and then put it in refrigirator, do not leave it "ready to serve" overnight - NO. Use cream cheese warmed to room temperature, will be easier to spread. And yes, it is a little hard to mix it, a little hard to spread it, but when you add sour cream or mayo, then what you get? A soggy crust! Read the recipe, follow it and everybody will ask you to share your cooking secrets - GUARANTEED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
339 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I like to change it up some and use all kinds of chopped veggies and sprinkle with grated cheddar cheese. Sometimes I make it on my round pizza trays or stone too. I don't recommend putting it all together the night before b/c it gets too soggy. If I'm in a pinch for time I make the crust and cover with saran wrap - and make the cream cheese mixture and and the chopped veggie mix and then refridgerate separately the night before. It makes for easy assembly. Don't expect any leftovers. It really goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was pretty good. I wouldn't say "amazing" but I did like it and so did my husband. The hints that have been peppered through the other reviews are really helpful. Mainly 1. DO NOT use the entire package of dressing. 2. Prepare the spread the day before and add a little mayo, it spreads easier 3. Lightly press the veggies into the cream cheese spread with a spatula to keep them from falling off. Enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
In response to Pacific_15's prior review: I use 2 pkgs crescent rolls(fitted in a standard 18"x 13" cookiesheet)baked etc. Beat 16 ounces cream cheese,1 cup mayo,1 pkg ranch dressing mix.This ratio is "perfect" & the mayo is the key. I make mine with finely chopped carrots,broccoli, and cauliflower only-delicious.Let these get really cold in fridge before eating.I think they taste better the next day, if there's any left. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
WOW! Yummy recipe. I did blend the cream cheese and the ranch dressing the day before (it was hard to tell how salty it was going to be until the flavors melded). I ended up using only 1/2 the package as suggested. However, instead of flattening the crescent dough to form one large rectangle, I cut each triangle crescent in half and baked like that so all pieces had a "crust". I did use chopped black olives and mushrooms. Received rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I didn't expect much from this recipe, but it was a big hit when I served it at a recent get together. I didn't have the package of Ranch Dressing that the recipe called for, so I used bottled Ranch dressing instead (probably about 1/4 cup). It was delicious! I will surely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Very good and easy. Got rave reviews even from a non-veggie eater! Can't sit out very long--crust becomes soggy and vegetables look wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
These things are great... I have brought them to parties and they are the first thing to go! People request that I make them whenever I offer to bring something to a gathering. The only modification I make is to mix fresh chopped spinach (blanched) in with the cream cheese... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Great! These were easy to make, and perfect for a summer party. The carrots and broccolli were easily chopped ina food processor, but I had to do the peppers by hand. I also sprinkled a little bit of shredded cheddar acheese on top. Everyone just loved them, the whole thing disappeared in less than an hour while several other dishes remained untouched. Next time I will make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This tastes great! A good recipe for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States