Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Giving this 5 stars for ease and good flavor! I'm on a strict, healthy diet per doctor's orders, so I didn't use the crescent rolls (although I'm sure it would be Delicious!!) and I used Fat-Free Cream Cheese. Instead, I spread the mixture and veggies on whole wheat tortillas. Didn't refrigerate anything, just spread it on and ate it. Was VERY good!! Topped with shredded carrots, chopped green peppers, green onions and avocado slices. Thanks for the great recipe and my new-found way of adding veggies to my diet :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious and simple. Everyone enjoyed this! As another reviewer suggested, I did cut up the crescent dough before baking so each square could have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I like to make the spread the day before - that way the flavors have time to blend, and as the instructions indicate start out with half of the packet of dressing mix. I have a similar recipe that calls for 2 pkgs crescent rolls, 1 pkg cream cheese plus 1/2 cup mayo or sour cream and still only uses about half the packet. I did add a heaping tbsp of sour cream to the cream cheese mixture, refrigerated it overnight then let it come to room temperature before attempting to spread on the crescent dough. I omitted the onions and added some chopped, seeded cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too much cream cheese...use at least a full package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I tried this recipe, but went back to my original recipe. I really didn't like the cream cheese spread (maybe it was b/c I used fat free).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The veggie pizza turned out amazing.. I did have to use another pkg of cresent rolls.. 1 pkg just wasnt enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent! Just like my family makes! I use (light) sour cream instead of cream cheese...just use 16 oz (pint) of cream cheese mixed with an entire ranch mix packet. (Makes more than needed, just dip cucumbers or carrots in the extra dip). I layer crescent rolls, ranch dip, colby/monterey jack shredded cheese and then my veggies: broccoli (frozen bag cooked and then cooled), shredded carrots, sliced black olives, & about 1/4 to 1/2 of a cucumber sliced in quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I would definitely recommend adding the dressing to taste. I use less than a packet with Hidden Valley, but another organic brand, I have to use the whole packet for the same taste. I also prefer to make my own pizza crust, but that's just a matter of personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I like to add black olives to my veggie pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States