Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe worked well for a quick appetizer that both kids & parents liked at a potluck I attended. It disappeared quickly, so I guess it was a hit! I followed the recipe to the letter, excepted I substitutes reduced fat crescent rolls & cream cheese. To make the cream cheese more spreadable, I just let it sit out at room temperature for an hour or so. The ranch dressing was a nice addition, added a lot of flavor, and like everyone else said, make sure you only add half, that was plenty. I was worried that the squares would be soggy, but they turned out great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used 2 pkgs cream cheese and a whole packet of ranch dressing mix...too salty. Next time I'd use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great for parties, and really simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great base recipe I could lighten up with reduced fat ingredients, homemade ranch dressing mix and extra added chopped/shredded veggies that I had on hand and wanted to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome... have been making this for years... a classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious! I couldn't find ranch cream cheese or even a package of ranch dressing mix, so had to use plain and I still loved it! Thank you for giving me a new favourite meal! As a side note, for the crust I just used a pizza crust recipe already on allrecipes to be healthier and save money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this appetizer recently. Every one loved it. I loved that I could change toppings for those that dont like broccoli etc. THanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Giving this 5 stars for ease and good flavor! I'm on a strict, healthy diet per doctor's orders, so I didn't use the crescent rolls (although I'm sure it would be Delicious!!) and I used Fat-Free Cream Cheese. Instead, I spread the mixture and veggies on whole wheat tortillas. Didn't refrigerate anything, just spread it on and ate it. Was VERY good!! Topped with shredded carrots, chopped green peppers, green onions and avocado slices. Thanks for the great recipe and my new-found way of adding veggies to my diet :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious and simple. Everyone enjoyed this! As another reviewer suggested, I did cut up the crescent dough before baking so each square could have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I like to make the spread the day before - that way the flavors have time to blend, and as the instructions indicate start out with half of the packet of dressing mix. I have a similar recipe that calls for 2 pkgs crescent rolls, 1 pkg cream cheese plus 1/2 cup mayo or sour cream and still only uses about half the packet. I did add a heaping tbsp of sour cream to the cream cheese mixture, refrigerated it overnight then let it come to room temperature before attempting to spread on the crescent dough. I omitted the onions and added some chopped, seeded cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States