Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yuuuuuum! These are my favorite! I like these with finely chopped radishes along with the other veggies,but will happily eat them any way I can get them! Put the green onion on the cream cheese layer first -- the flavor blends a little bit better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I didn't use all the same veggies as suggested -- but thats the beauty of these types of recipes!! Very good, everyone loved the "pizza"!! And the kids thought it was an awesome way to eat veggies!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! I double the recipe and add 1/2 cup mayo to it. I also use broccoli, cauliflower, red pepper, carrots, green onion and a small jar of black olives on mine. comes out colorful and tasty. There is never a single bite lefto f this pizza. Evryone loves it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
FANTASTIC RECIPE! will make this again and again for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salina101902

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipie is REALLY good!!! To also cut out some fat I used Reduced Fat cresent rolls and 1/3 less fat Cream Cheese! It was awesome. Even my boyfriend who isn't that into "healthy" things liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used broccoli, cucumber, carrots, green onion, cheese and black olives. It was a big hit! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
much better than store bought, but I think that you are better off to choose whatever vegetables that you would normally eat to put on top of the pizza. For example I don't like green peppers, so instead I would eliminate them. I think the veggie selection made this a "4" star recipe. Otherwise a very good recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I used to make these years ago, and they were always a big hit at parties. I had lost the recipe -- and lost track of the friend who gave it to me -- so I was so happy to find it here! Can't wait to make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These are much better than I thought they would be. They are beautiful and fairly healthy too, especially if you use low fat cream cheese. The only problem I had was spreading the cream cheese on the crust. The crust kept flaking off and the cream cheese only wanted to stick to the knife. Next time, I think I will use whipped cream cheese, probably 2 of those litle containers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Beautiful, light and colorful for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States