Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe was so easy and very yummy!! The only modification, I added a tablespoon of mayo to the cream cheese which made it a little more creamy without the mayo taste. Everybody LOVED LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
its an awesome healthy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
yummy good summer snack, good party pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love this recipe! However, I do make quite a few changes. I pretty much double up on everything so that I can make a thicker crust and so that it takes up an entire cookie sheet. This is perfect for making ahead of time, but don't put the cream cheese/ranch mix on the cooked dough until the day of (otherwise it'll get soggy). My toppings of choice are: broccoli, carrots, green onions, red pepper, and cheddar cheese. I try to cut the veggies as small as possible. I always get rave reviews whenever I made this, but I have to admit, the chopping of veggies is VERY time consuming...but VERY worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I loved this! I was hosting a party so I used 2 packages of cresent rolls (refrigerated), 1 third less fat cream cheese and 1- 6oz non-fat greek yogurt, which has a thick texture. I creamed the 2 ingredients with 1/2 pack (or to taste) of the hidden valley ranch seasoning. I didn't have the brocoli but nobody noticed and everyone loved it, including the little ones! I used a round large pizza pan and it was perfect, colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abberella
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I loved the taste of the cream cheese with the ranch-style dressing mix.. It would be a great veggie dip. BUT, I didn't like the cream cheese with the flavor of the crescent rolls. Next time I make this I think I'll do a regular thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abberella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I served these at a wedding reception this weekend. They were well received. I left off the onion and added chopped bacon and finely shredded cheddar cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Yum! A great way to get your veggies in! I used light cream cheese mixed with about 3/4 of the packet of Ranch dressing. I also added bacon to the top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Insanely easy, this was the big star of my holiday party - I should've made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These turned out great. I used a yellow bell pepper instead of the green for a little more color, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States