Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe was so easy and very yummy!! The only modification, I added a tablespoon of mayo to the cream cheese which made it a little more creamy without the mayo taste. Everybody LOVED LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
its an awesome healthy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
yummy good summer snack, good party pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love this recipe! However, I do make quite a few changes. I pretty much double up on everything so that I can make a thicker crust and so that it takes up an entire cookie sheet. This is perfect for making ahead of time, but don't put the cream cheese/ranch mix on the cooked dough until the day of (otherwise it'll get soggy). My toppings of choice are: broccoli, carrots, green onions, red pepper, and cheddar cheese. I try to cut the veggies as small as possible. I always get rave reviews whenever I made this, but I have to admit, the chopping of veggies is VERY time consuming...but VERY worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I loved this! I was hosting a party so I used 2 packages of cresent rolls (refrigerated), 1 third less fat cream cheese and 1- 6oz non-fat greek yogurt, which has a thick texture. I creamed the 2 ingredients with 1/2 pack (or to taste) of the hidden valley ranch seasoning. I didn't have the brocoli but nobody noticed and everyone loved it, including the little ones! I used a round large pizza pan and it was perfect, colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abberella
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I loved the taste of the cream cheese with the ranch-style dressing mix.. It would be a great veggie dip. BUT, I didn't like the cream cheese with the flavor of the crescent rolls. Next time I make this I think I'll do a regular thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abberella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I served these at a wedding reception this weekend. They were well received. I left off the onion and added chopped bacon and finely shredded cheddar cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Yum! A great way to get your veggies in! I used light cream cheese mixed with about 3/4 of the packet of Ranch dressing. I also added bacon to the top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Insanely easy, this was the big star of my holiday party - I should've made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These turned out great. I used a yellow bell pepper instead of the green for a little more color, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States