Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ray FitzGerald
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Fantastic. As some other reviewers have said, don't make this too far ahead or the crust will get mushy. I swapped out the green peppers for orange and yellow peppers (I don't think green peppers would have added an agreeable flavor to this dish), used shredded carrot, and added some chopped radish. I also added a heaping spoon of sour cream to the cream cheese, for spreadability and additional kick. I did want to point out that if you do use two carrots, make sure they are SMALL carrots, as I used two beastly ones and ended up with way too much carrot. I also stuck this in the FREEZER for an hour after it was done, as I had to transport it to a party, so feel free to do that if you need to. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray FitzGerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
don't change a thing, this recipe is fantastic & super easy make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was very easy to make and like most every review it was "home run". Use double the crescent roll to fill large cake pan. Sprinkled cheddar cheese on right before cutting into bites. Can't wait to make this during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy to make and the toppings are endless, everyone really enjoyed it, the only bad thing is I didn't double the recipe and make more since it was gone and people were asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I used regular pizza crust and added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the cream cheese and it was so good I couldn't stop grabbing another piece every time I passed the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I have made this many times for a variety of events and it is always eaten and asking for more!! I love it and play around with the veggies as some I don't like and others aren't listed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were easy and delicious. I added a little green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I was having a vegetarian guest over so I made this - surprisingly tasty. It was a hit with everyone, even carnivores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Omitted the green bell pepper because I'm not a fan and added some chopped olives. Excellent and perfect for a finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made 2 and fallowed this recipe to the exact but added 3/4 cup bacon bits on one to please my picky husbands taste and brought them to a friends birthday they were a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay Baby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States