Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
The Ranch dressing mix (I used Hidden Valley) made this way way way to salty. It ruined an otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
A delicious appetizer! I used reduced fat crescent rolls and light cream cheese, and I don't think that ruined the flavor at all. I left the broccoli out b/c I didn't have any but used some shredded sharp cheddar cheese for added flavor. This is definitely something I'll be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This has now become a staple on my party table. Everyone seems to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partypal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamdesire
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved it, and so did everyone else. Thanks and it is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamdesire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Made the recipe using 1/2 the ranch packet but omitted red pepper since I didn't have any and sub. pre made pizza dough instead of the biscuit for football Saturday. I added cauliflower and a very small sprinkle of cheddar cheese across the top and it was great. My non-veggie eating father in law had 4 pieces and my non-green pepper eating fiance had 3! It went the fastest even though there were so many greasy/chip dip options available! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I have been making this for years, got the recipes from a friend. It differs a little I use Broccoli Cauliflower, Carrots, Olives and Cheese. It is the hit of every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My best friend makes this all the time…often by request! It's always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I've made this a few times now and it is always devoured at potlucks. To make it even easier - I just spread light garden vegetable cream cheese over the baked crust. My favourite veggie combo thus far is: mushrooms, green pepper, broccoli, tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I prepared the recipe as written except for omitting the green onion and adding shredded cheddar. To help with quick prep, I prepared the crust the night before and covered with saran wrap, mixed the crm cheese/ranch, and chopped the veggies storing in fridge. Be careful not to overload the veggies as I did- still tasted great, but pretty messy and hard to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States