Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious and simple. Everyone enjoyed this! As another reviewer suggested, I did cut up the crescent dough before baking so each square could have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I like to make the spread the day before - that way the flavors have time to blend, and as the instructions indicate start out with half of the packet of dressing mix. I have a similar recipe that calls for 2 pkgs crescent rolls, 1 pkg cream cheese plus 1/2 cup mayo or sour cream and still only uses about half the packet. I did add a heaping tbsp of sour cream to the cream cheese mixture, refrigerated it overnight then let it come to room temperature before attempting to spread on the crescent dough. I omitted the onions and added some chopped, seeded cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too much cream cheese...use at least a full package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I tried this recipe, but went back to my original recipe. I really didn't like the cream cheese spread (maybe it was b/c I used fat free).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The veggie pizza turned out amazing.. I did have to use another pkg of cresent rolls.. 1 pkg just wasnt enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent! Just like my family makes! I use (light) sour cream instead of cream cheese...just use 16 oz (pint) of cream cheese mixed with an entire ranch mix packet. (Makes more than needed, just dip cucumbers or carrots in the extra dip). I layer crescent rolls, ranch dip, colby/monterey jack shredded cheese and then my veggies: broccoli (frozen bag cooked and then cooled), shredded carrots, sliced black olives, & about 1/4 to 1/2 of a cucumber sliced in quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I would definitely recommend adding the dressing to taste. I use less than a packet with Hidden Valley, but another organic brand, I have to use the whole packet for the same taste. I also prefer to make my own pizza crust, but that's just a matter of personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I like to add black olives to my veggie pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
All of my guests raved about this! This is a keeper. One tip is to heat the cream cheese/powder mix for a bit before you spread it and that makes it much EASIER to spread! :) worked for me. I followed the recipe all the way, but added a few sticks of chopped celery and shredded cheddar and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States