Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is one of my favorite appetizer recipes! I normally add finely chopped carrots to the veggies already listed (it gives a nice, sweet crunch). This is the recipe that my quilt group always requests when it is my turn to host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was very good. I used whipped cream cheese and increased the amount to about 16 -18 oz. It was a little thicker which allowed me to "press" vegies in more so they would stay on better. I also used 2 pkgs. of rolls. I also added black olives on 1/2 and shredded sharp cheddar cheese over all. Got Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I too couldn't figure out from the recipe how it would be so good, but it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These were really good, though I'd recommend a few things prep-wise...1-Make sure to pat the crust down with a spatula half way through baking or your crust will not be flat and will have big bubbles in it. 2-Don't roll it out too big or your cream cheese spread will not be thick enough to give pieces enough flavor (or just make another half batch of the spread...I did a jelly roll pan and the original amount spread super thin) and 3-Dice the veggies super small (pea size) and press them down into the cream cheese a bit, so they don't all fall off when serving. 4-I agree with many reviewers not to assemble the pizza until about an hour before so it doesn't get soggy. I just diced all the veggies ahead of time so they were ready to throw on when time to put it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I needed a last-minute appetizer for a party, and I've always liked these when other people have made them. I followed the recipe exactly, except for two slight changes: 1. Whipped cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese. Same taste, but much easier to mix and spread. 2. I went easy on the ranch dressing mix (less than 1/2 packet)...these taste great even without it, and I think it's easy to overwhelm the whole dish with too much ranch. Very easy to make...I made the entire thing up and put it in the fridge the night before I served it, and had no problem. Everything stayed crisp and fresh, and they were a big hit...will definitely keep this as a go-to appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
easy to put together and full of veggies. I had this at a pampered chef party and glad I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This makes about 8 single serving sized squares if you want them as more of a main lunch item. I used fat free cream cheese (about 3/4 of the pack). After cooking the crescents I put them in the fridge to speed up cooling. I also put the cream cheese in the microwave for 15 seconds and had no problem mixing. I spread it lightly on the crescent. I made sure to drain the vegies on a papertowel to prevent sogginess. I also added cheddar cheese shreds on top instead of carrots. I cooled them for about 45 mins and they were AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe! I would definitely double the recipe if you are serving a large group. It is a perfect summer appetizer. I added celery which was delicious but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmf5471

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love this recipe. I used the crescent sheets. less work and the price is about the same, good quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Westfall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is a great semi-healthy appetizer for a party. It looks pretty with all of the colorful veggies. I do cauliflower, broccoli, orange or yellow bell pepper and red and green onions. A nice low fat variation is adding 4 oz. of sour cream in place of the cream cheese, low fat, of course. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States