Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe multiple times! It's so easy! Great for Summer BBQ or Bridal Showers! You can add any veggies you wish but make sure all veggies are dry or this will get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Is a 5+ with these modifications: 1/2 packet of ranch like others have mentioned but I added a couple tablespoons each of light sour cream and mayo. This makes it much easier to spread and the flavor is fantastic! If you're taking this to a gathering I would recommend doubling the recipe but as written is good for just the family. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is the recipe I have been looking for for years. I did make some changes. I used 2 packages of crescent rolls and two 8 oz packages of cream cheese. I used the reduced fat variety for both to keep the recipe healthier. I used about 3/4 of the package of ranch powder, heated the cream cheese before I mixed and added about a tablespoon of sour cream to the cream cheese. I omitted the green bell peppers because I don't like them, and used a little more green onion than the recipe called for. I chopped all the veggies into very small pieces. Finally, I sprinkled a little finely shredded cheddar cheese on top. It turned out great. I think next time I may add some mushrooms or black olives. I gave 4 stars because the recipe needed a little modifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
love this! big hit, and great way to have your veggies. So, other reviewers posted about the potential for soggy crust. Best way around this- overcook the crust! Yup, it was a mistake that worked out really well for me. The crust was nice and brown, but stayed really crunchy even with the cream cheese and veggies. Also, I didn't have the ranch mix, so I mixed in ranch dressing and some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very easy to make, very tasty, and even the "veggie" averse enjoyed it! Half-pack of the ranch dressing seasoning pack is more than enough. We finely diced the veg and gently pressed them into the cream cheese. Will definitely make it again. Great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I make this all the time for parties and everyone loves it! A little time consuming, but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was so delicious and easy! I even used fat-free cream cheese and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because there was a bit too much of the ranch mix for my liking. Next time I'll only use 1/3 of the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyWT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Always a huge hit at my parties..my 7 yr old even requested it as part of her birthday party spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwynny7
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Definitely liked this! I will make this again. I only used half a ranch packet...and that was too salty, so thinking about cutting it back more next time. Cut up 1/2 cup of baby carrots. I used 3/4 c of broccoli. I followed the rest of the recipe directions! I am a little bummed I over browned my crescent roll. At least I know next time to take it out a minute or two sooner! My Dad and I ate this as our main dinner dish. I would recommend having it as a side because the salt load from crescent roll crust, cream cheese and ranch dressing is a LOT! Great if you want to use as an appetizer for a party or family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwynny7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States