Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I followed some other peoples advice and baked it the night before because I was short on time. I wrapped it in seran wrap and chopped my veggies really fine as another person suggested. When I went to spread the cream cheese it wouldn't spread so I added maybe a half cup of mayo. This was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I follwed the directions exactly. My guests and I thought that these squares were pretty good, but nothing amazing. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good recipe. A suggestion for the reviews that are getting a soggy crust, try not using the peppers as they contain more water. I use broccoli, cauliflower and green onions, no peppers. I have also made this up completely the night before and not had any soggy crust problems. I also double the rolls and cream cheese and use the whole packet of dressing mix. Have bought the "fiesta ranch" packet by mixtake and it was great. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This has become a staple for all my parties. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexy Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atrublkqueen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very Good! Made this for our movie night I added bell peppers, cucumbers, green onions & black olives, added a little sour cream to the cream cheese/ranch mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrublkqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used fiesta ranch seasoning and this was awesome! No one has ever been so happy to eat veggies. Chop everything small so it sticks well to the cream cheese and makes it easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I always double this recipe for parties. I do add a couple heaping tablespoons of sourcream while blending the cream cheese with the ranch powder mix. This makes spreading the cheese mixture on the crust easier without ripping into the cresent roll crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebuddy16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I love this recipe!! I've actually made it before, but I used the veggies that I like to eat like. That's the great part about this recipe. You can use a tsp of garlic powder in the cream cheese, and then you can sprinkle salad supreme all over it to your taste. It eliminates the ranch dressing packet and gives it a different taste. Thatnks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalakuulei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I make this for guests all the time. A few changes: I buy Herb and Garlic cream cheese or ranch cream cheese. Then sometimes I make BLT squares by crumbling bacon, chopped cherry tomatoes, green onion and cheese. Finely chopped cucumber is great with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes I've been making for years, but I do it a little differently. I use 2 crescent rolls, the whole package of Hidden Valley ranch mix, 1 cup of mayo, and 16oz cream cheese. Make sure the crust is cool before spreading it. It won't get soggy if you take a spoon or spatula and flatten it down halfway through the cooking process. For veggies, I omit the carrots (too crunchy) and use tomatoes, green peppers, cauliflower, broccoli, mushrooms, and black olives. I top it with shredded cheese, usually mozzarella or cheddar. Mine lasts great overnight in the refrigerator and is never soggy. Just make sure to chop the tomatoes small enough so that most of the juice drains out. This ALWAYS gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States