Garden Veggie Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very good. I will make this again. It is a different twist to the soup I usually make. I changed the veggies up based on what I had. I think this broth would work with almost any veggie combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Delicious and easy! I chopped all my veggies the night before, so all I would have to do was dump everything in the pot. I also used skim milk to cut down on the fat content. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made this as written, with two exceptions - I didn't have any nutmeg or onion powder, so I left those out. Oh, and I used less butter than called for. Anyway, the soup was fantastic! Nice, thick, smooth texture. I used a bag of frozen California Blend veggies - broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots - and included the sliced celery also. I loved this and plan to make it many more times. I also froze about 1 and 1/2 portions, so we'll see how well it freezes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Fantastic soup- I imagine you could use any veggies, we had a plethora of green beans so only used them and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a4bz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Yum! I left out the sherry & green beans(so upped the carrots & cauliflower) & reduced the garlic to 1 tsp due to personal preference. It was excellent & makes a ton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I wasn't sure about this recipe, but it turned out delicious! I substituted vegetable broth for the chicken and omitted the sherry. I also added more carrots and left out the green beans because I had some carrots I wanted to use up. I used shredded cheese instead of the processed stuff, because that's what I had on hand. I think the texture would have been better if I had used the processed cheese, but it was still an excellent soup. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was perfect. I threw in all the veggies I had left in the fridge, so not necessarily the same ones in your recipe, but the base was perfect for a nice summer veggie soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Excellent! I did not add the sherry or cauliflower because I did not have any. I used 4 cheese slices instead of all the cheese it called for. Very good. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was excellent. I cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons and found that it was still wonderful, saved a bunch of calories too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States