Garden Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The dressing was fantastic! I used 2 Tbsp of sugar instead of the 1/4 c. due to personal taste. I marinated the vegetables overnight in the dressing and then tossed with romaine hearts and a little extra dressing before serving. I will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was quick and easy and to chill it quickly I just put it into the freezer for 5 minutes, stirred it up, and put back in for another 5-10 minutes to get it really cold...mixed again and served with our pizza that we ordered. I used celery salt so I used two teaspoons of that and ommitted the 1/2 teaspoon of salt. My husband really liked it. Next time I might throw in a little bit of pasta...would make a great pasta salad. I love the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
quick to make! i've served it with some chicken-cream mushroom brown rice, and that make a two-course meal for my cookery exam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong (Sar) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made it as-is and it was fabulous and very simple, not to mention versatile. I love the ideas of using it for a pasta salad or as part of a lettuce salad. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar in the dressing, only to try a variation, as it's great the way written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ryan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is the recipe I've been making for a while now but, I do cheat and use a store-bought Country or House Italian dressing! It's great and even better after a couple of good hours in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very good, easy to make with few ingredients, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
i really like this dressing. it almost reminded me of a very thin tastee salad dressing. i loved the idea of a warm reduction vinaigrette on a cold salad. my only complaint would be the size of the tomato quarters. i would suggest halving cherry tomatoes instead. a great way to spruce up everyday veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very nice. Made just as written but only chilled it for an hour - still nice flavor. Anxious to try leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My husband thought the dressing was too sweet so this is probably not a salad I'd make again. For me, it was so-so. There are other more tangy dressings that I personally like better. I agree that it's best to use homegrown vegetables for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States