Garden Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was quick and easy and to chill it quickly I just put it into the freezer for 5 minutes, stirred it up, and put back in for another 5-10 minutes to get it really cold...mixed again and served with our pizza that we ordered. I used celery salt so I used two teaspoons of that and ommitted the 1/2 teaspoon of salt. My husband really liked it. Next time I might throw in a little bit of pasta...would make a great pasta salad. I love the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The dressing was fantastic! I used 2 Tbsp of sugar instead of the 1/4 c. due to personal taste. I marinated the vegetables overnight in the dressing and then tossed with romaine hearts and a little extra dressing before serving. I will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
quick to make! i've served it with some chicken-cream mushroom brown rice, and that make a two-course meal for my cookery exam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong (Sar) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very good, easy to make with few ingredients, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made it as-is and it was fabulous and very simple, not to mention versatile. I love the ideas of using it for a pasta salad or as part of a lettuce salad. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar in the dressing, only to try a variation, as it's great the way written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ryan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My husband thought the dressing was too sweet so this is probably not a salad I'd make again. For me, it was so-so. There are other more tangy dressings that I personally like better. I agree that it's best to use homegrown vegetables for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
i really like this dressing. it almost reminded me of a very thin tastee salad dressing. i loved the idea of a warm reduction vinaigrette on a cold salad. my only complaint would be the size of the tomato quarters. i would suggest halving cherry tomatoes instead. a great way to spruce up everyday veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is the recipe I've been making for a while now but, I do cheat and use a store-bought Country or House Italian dressing! It's great and even better after a couple of good hours in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very nice. Made just as written but only chilled it for an hour - still nice flavor. Anxious to try leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States