Garden Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Really liked this salsa. It's a great base to make your own. If anyone has an aversion to cilantro (I ONLY like it in guac or salsa) try adding a sprig or two of thyme leaves and/or parsley to taste. It's a milder kick than cilantro but does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Garden Tomato Salsa" was very nice. We enjoyed it. The next time I make it I will seed my tomatoes so that they are less juicy (less water in the salsa) and use a yellow pepper instead of a green pepper for contrast with the jalapenos (I used fresh jalapenos). Thank you Valerie's Kitchen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
very fresh tasting. didn't have a bell so i used some 3 jalapenos and 2 cherry-bomb peppers. will add garlic next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added cumin and garlic! Great starter recipe- add what you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This doesnt taste bad and I used up tomatoes and green peppers ready to turn. To be honest, though, this tasted much more like a gazpacho than what I think of as salsa for some reason. I am using it for a recipe, so I think it should probably be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Used my garden tomatoes diced small with juices squeezed out, use my garden green pepper, used 3 of my garden jalapeños! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe gave me confidence to experiment with making salsa. Once I used green tomatoes, left out the green pepper, added 1 tsp. garlic and used 2 fresh jalapenos instead of pickled. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Too much cilantro flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I don't use oil or vinegar; just juice of one lime or more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was a very good salsa. Easy to make and very fresh. We loved it. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States