Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is a delicious recipe following a few changes. I did as Bevink suggested and changed a few things of my own. I added lots of garlic to sautee with the onions and instead of ranch dressing I used a few tbsp's of olive oil (not extra virgin which tends to get bitter when you cook it) plus some parsley, a small amount of cheddar and parmesan cheese and 4 slices (for two potatoes) of cooked turkey bacon. Then I seasoned it with Emeril's Essence seasoning (lots!) and sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the outside of the spuds while they cooked. It was so good I ate it two nights in a row ;) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I LOVE THESE! SOOOOO GOOD! A little extra work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
These taters are awesome! I scaled the recipe in half for just two potatoes and it was wonderful. Instead of ranch dressing I used ranch dip that I made with sour cream and a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Dip mix. I topped the potatoes with finely shredded Cheddar before putting them in the oven for the second time. I also oiled the potatoes and rolled them lightly in salt, then wrapped them in aluminumn before putting them in the oven for the first time. These were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Really good! Based on the previous reviews, I added garlic, half a cup of shredded colby jack cheese and used Hidden Valley Ranch dressing with Bacon to enhance the flavor. Also, to save time I didn't cook the onions, just mixed them with the rest of the filling ingredients before stuffing and baking the potates. This probably made the onion flavor stronger than the original recipe but if you like onion you'll really like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I had to make a couple of changes due to the fact my husband is on a fat reduced diet(dr.ordered)and does not like ranch dressing... I added the chopped onions directly to the mashed potato mix to eliminate the butter. I used fat free Italian dressing in place of the ranch, and used mrs. dash's garlic and herb seasoning (2 Teaspoons) in the place of salt and pepper. I also sprayed the pan with a fat free olive oil cooking spray so I didn't need to rub the outside of the potato with oil. I also sprinkled the top with fat reduced pamersan cheese. VERY TASTY!!! Even my kids ate this (all 8 of them) and didn't realize it was fat reduced. Served it with grilled salmon fillets. Great base recipe for me to play with. Thank you Hallie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I made these for a barbeque yesterday and they were so good!! I added cheese to the top, and I wished I hadn't. It took away the too much of the ranch flavor. And I LOVE cheese!! I definitely will be making these again...just without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
These are excellent! I served them with the Slow Cooker Ribs from this site for Father's Day and it was a good combination. Also, since there are some people with small stomachs in our house, myself included, I made two large potatoes and three small ones and it was more than enough still. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
These are so good! My 8 year old ate her whole potato and she cringes anytime she hears the word "onion". I will definitely make these again. I used fresh, steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I loved these! My husband asked me if I bought them aready prepared at the store, which is a big compliment. I think next time I'll add some shredded cheddar cheese to the potato mixture before baking them the 2nd time. Very awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Absolutely delicious and quick too!! The only change in the recipe I made was in that I only added 1/4 cup Ranch dressing and the consistency was perfect! The only problem was that I didn't make enough for my hungry crowd! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States