Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very, very yummy and comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Great recipe. I didn't have broccoli, so I substituted it with frozen spinach. Added garlic and a green chille. Topped with chedder cheese as a reviewer had recommended. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I like this..although I used fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen..great flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It is a bit of a pain going from microwave to oven out for mixing and back in the oven again. But it was worth it in the end, love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by aliann11
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Needs more salt and pepper...maybe some garlic and more onion flavor. Very good. I liked the use of the broccoli...gets more veggies in the diet! I'm a big butter fan....sooooo I would add butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My husband and I had these last night and were very satisfied. It was a nice change to a regular baked potato. Very tasty. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was a great accompaniment to our steak dinner. I used some small russets that just fell apart when trying to stuff, so I just used the potato and mixed everything together and served in a casserole. It was still yummy! It's also versitile, you can use any veggie you like. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
All I had left for potatoes were some pretty small russets that would not hold up to being stuffed and I also realized halfway into this that I only had about 1/3 of a cup of ranch dressing, so I had to modify this a bit. I baked the potatoes for 45 minutes at 350, scooped out the insides, and mixed it with the chopped broccoli, what little ranch I had on hand, garlic powder, and a 1/4 cup of sour cream. Mushed it all up and put it in a small casserole dish, sprinkled some cheddar cheese on top and baked it for 20 minutes. YUM! Thanks for the recipe, I'll definitely try it your way next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I only used 2 potatoes and had them in the microwave (on high) for approx. 7 min. I put them in the oven for 15, scooped them out and added 2tsp margarine and enough milk to get the consistency I wanted (about 1/3 to 1/2 cup). I used about 2 tsp parsley and 2 tsp seasoning salt. I then baked them for 15 more minutes, took them out and then added the cheese so it wouldn't get hard and crunchy. I placed them back into the oven (with the heat off) to let the cheese melt. They were awesome! My boyfriend loved these and insisted that we have them tomorrow night again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daysland, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States