Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good! I decreased the ranch dressing (just eyeballed it, probably cut it in half) and used some shredded cheese inside the mixture and on top the last few minutes of baking. I'll make these again - I love the idea of adding the veggies to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy as is, or with added cheese and bacon bits! I use scallions for the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Conway
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good. I used fat-free ranch. I accidentally forgot the last two steps...I didn't coat them in vegetable oil or add salt/pepper/parsley. I'm sure that would make the recipe even better. I added some cheddar and and bacon bits because I love cheese and bacon. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I love stuffed potatoes but this was missing something! I didn't like the crunchiness of the onion so I would suggest using green onions. Sorry but I will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I really liked the idea of the broccoli mixed with the potato but i thought it was missing cheese...and maybe a lil bacon. still pretty good made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
We love this recipe. It is quick and easy. Our variations: broccoli, shredded carrots and cooked chicken for a one dish, mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I microwaved a fork pierced 9 oz potato for 3.5 minutes, cut in half lengthwise and scooped out centers which I mixed with 1 Tbsp each of Red Pepper Spread, light mayo, and fatfree half and half. Added 3 oz of broccoli and refilled the two halves. Then, rubbed potato skin lightly with olive oil, sprinkled tops with garlic powder and pepper and baked at 375 degrees for 20 minutes (alongside a piece salmon) in my toaster oven. Each potato half - 131 calories, only 2 grams of fat and 4 grams each of fiber and protein. Pretty "red & green" and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
So GREAT! I've added this to my personal cookbook to make as a meal or as a side. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was very good. I love the concept! I used Ceasar dressing instead of Ranch and it was sooo good. this will deff. be cooked in my house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Awesome (I didn't add the broccoli though)!! My husband and I had these potatoes with a filet mignon and steamed veggies and it was just the best meal we've had in a while. The potatoes were really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizet1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States