Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, but the dough was more of a batter, definitely not possible to roll it out and use cookie cutters. I dropped small spoonfuls of the batter on to a cookie sheet and pressed flat, then baked as directed. They came out crunchy on the outside, and bread like on the inside. Not crunchy throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
used 1/2 tsp of salt and 1/4 tsp of pepper for the "to taste" part. Too much onion/need to cut it back to half an onion. I use the ranch dressing recipe from this site...will never go back to bottled again its sooo much better on the herb flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I was looking for a last minute stuffed baked potato recipe and this one popped up. Easy, inexpensive and the kids (and hubby) loved it! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
They look prettier than they taste. Kind of blah and I even dumped in extra ranch dressing. Will add garlic next time and maybe some bacon/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I have played with this recipe many times. Always use fresh broccoli, steamed and chopped. For a fabulous smoky flavor, add some chopped chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. You get the taste of bacon, without the extra fat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made these tonight, very good. I added grated baby carrots for extra veggie, used 1/2 ranch & 1/2 parmesan peppercorn dressings-both lite, subbed butter cooking spray on skins. When done cooking I added a little butter (promise) to top of each as I knew my hubby would think a little too dry. The skins were nice and cruncy but mixture needed a little more moisture. Next time I'll add a little milk to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Prefer to bake in the oven...and a bit too much onion...but delish! Love all the possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I reduced the fat by using fat free ranch and the No Salt Seasoning from this site to reduce salt. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gipsy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delishhhh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I only cook once a week nowadays due to my work schedule, so I make it as unhealthy as possible. I added more butter and bacon. Disgustingly unhealthy but soooo good! By the way, this is the only way I can make my husband eat broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aneta mcgrath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tashkent, Toshkent Shahri, Uzbekistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States