Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made a couple of changes based on other reviews. I made six potatoes instead of 4. I sautéed the onion with a splash of olive oil instead of butter and added a bulb of minced garlic and a handful of chopped fresh spinach. I only added 1/2 cup of ranch dressing (instead of 3/4) and it was perfect. I brushed just the bottoms of the potato skins with oil(so they wouldn't burn). I added the salt, pepper and parsley to the actual potato mixture instead of on top. This recipe tastes great however it is very time intensive. The recipe took about an one hour and forty-five minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I would maybe give it a 3.5 star rating. It seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
And if you do not use a microwave oven, how long to get them partially baked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Used red potatos instead, omited the ranch and only used the cheese broccoli and added some cauliflower and mushrooms. I didnt use the potato that you carve out I saved if for making potato pancakes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
There wasn't enough flavor for me.. Needs to be kicked up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
totally dee-lish! my non-vegetable eating teens loved this & wanted seconds (that's how I know something is good!) I added crumbled bacon to the mix and about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese before baking the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used fresh broccoli and added some fresh cauliflower to the mixture. I steamed the broccoli and cauliflower in a microwaveable steamer (love that thing!) then added it to the cooking onions. Added a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese on top. I cooked my potatoes in the microwave only, no oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious, I didn't have broccoli and added a little sour cream to mashed potatoe mix and topped with shredded chedar cheese prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
A new favorite stuffed potato! Trying to cut calories, I steamed fresh broccoli and onion together, omitting the butter. Then I also omitted the oil on the outside of the potato. These garden stuffed potatoes were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We really loved this variation of twice baked potatoes. I used another reviewer's suggestion to add about a cup of colby jack cheese. I also added some frozen corn, cooked. It was delicious and I have frozen half to use another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States