Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I used rehydrated minced onions, so they didn't really need to simmer in the butter long. I added some garlic salt to the onions and butter, and also mixed in the broccoli with the butter and onions, it gave the broccoli a really savory flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
We make these all the time. We add garlic powder and use fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My old roommate used to make these and they are so good! Make sure you adjust cooking times for the potatoes based on size, the 12 minutes in the microwave and 15 in the oven weren't near enough for my large potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
For the work I had to put in to them, I wasn't thrilled with the taste. I did have huge potatoes, and did increase the recipe to 5 servings for the 4 potatoes to compensate, but maybe I should have increased it by more. Here's a tip on getting the potato out of the skin without destroying it: After you cut the tops off, cut down into the potato all the way around the top, angling a little so get close to the skin without puncturing it. Then score that oval cut several times aross the middle. You can then scoop it out in sections. I didn't tear a single one. Just wish they had tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This recipe is so good I only make for special occasions for my husband and I, he loves them. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Absolutely delicious and quick too!! The only change in the recipe I made was in that I only added 1/4 cup Ranch dressing and the consistency was perfect! The only problem was that I didn't make enough for my hungry crowd! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
These are okay, I thought they were a little dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was alittle bit of work, but it was very good. I have made it about 3 times and every time I make it my husband wants more. Goes with about any dish and something different than the mashed, or baked. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I loved these! My husband asked me if I bought them aready prepared at the store, which is a big compliment. I think next time I'll add some shredded cheddar cheese to the potato mixture before baking them the 2nd time. Very awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I made these for a barbeque yesterday and they were so good!! I added cheese to the top, and I wished I hadn't. It took away the too much of the ranch flavor. And I LOVE cheese!! I definitely will be making these again...just without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States