Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was very good. I love the concept! I used Ceasar dressing instead of Ranch and it was sooo good. this will deff. be cooked in my house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Awesome (I didn't add the broccoli though)!! My husband and I had these potatoes with a filet mignon and steamed veggies and it was just the best meal we've had in a while. The potatoes were really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizet1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used fresh broccoli, added cheese, and did not sauté the onions before baking. It was a very tasty and pretty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
excellent recipe, just cooked this for the family and in-laws....they all loved it, sprinkled on some crispy bacon to finish off thanks for this one.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent! I added cheddar cheese on top, but didn't really need it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom in Calgary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Everyone absolutely loved these, even my brother who hates veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I have made these before. They are good but when you eat them it always seems like something is missing. I add more ranch and some garlic powder but I am still missing something. I will keep experimenting with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very easy meal to make when I just don't feel like make a big deal out of dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I used this recipe as a base and modified it by: 1) Adding bacon by sauteing 2 chopped strips until crispy. 2) Sauteing some chopped garlic and the onions in some of the bacon fat and omitting the butter. 3) Cutting way back on the ranch dressing (just because I wanted to add my own spices) 4) Adding a touch of milk, shredded Parmesan, and a smidge of curry spice to the potato mixture. 5) Brushing the outside of the skins in olive oil (didn't have veg oil) and sprinkled with a little sea salt. It was time consuming but really worth the effort. They were tasty. Oh, I also cut the recipe in half. We ate these as our main course and were both stuffed ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I ended up adding some extra sharp Cheddar cheese for more flavor. It was also rather dry, so I upped the amount of Ranch dressing. Oh, and I used fresh steamed broccoli. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States