Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were really delicious and not difficult to make. Used for a side with barbecued ribs and for a vegetarian main course, and they were well liked by everyone. Put shredded cheese on the table for topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Okay I changed a main flavour and I debated reviewing this but I think it helps people give ideas for variations and in the end I am giving you 5 stars! ;) I used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch, as well as some gorgonzola and added garlic with the sauteed onions. It tasted absolutely amazing! A nice twist on twice baked potatoes. Thanks for the idea which was the idea of broccoli in a stuffed potato. Will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Yum! I did one thing different which was to use fresh broccoli. Great potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Deelish! Even my children who usually won't touch baked or mashed potatoes liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLYISRAEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I halved the recipe and added some garlic powder to the sauteed onions. Otherwise followed to a T. Loved it! Sprinkled some bacon bits on top once plated. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These didn't really work out for me too well. I nuked my potatoes for only 10 minutes, because I was using 3 large instead of 4, and they were COOKED - I mean, wrinkly fully done I could mash 'em cooked. The skins weren't very appealing by this point, so I ended up scooping out the insides and combining them with the other ingredients and baking it as a "mashed potato casserole" of sorts (I topped with just a sprinkling of cheddar). Flavor was ok - I used homemade ranch dressing mix (scotdog's, from this site), mixed with half yogurt/half light mayo to make a thicker dip-style ranch, and that was good. All in all, I think what really MAKES baked potatoes is the oiling/salting the skins and, well, taking the time to BAKE them. If I did this again, I would skip the nuking shortcut and bake these all the way. Also, I would probably play around with the veggies to add more variety than just broccoli - bell peppers, mushrooms, etc. Fresh veg would definitely be better, in my opinion. All in all, I think my issue was more with the cooking method than the flavor, so 3 stars for a nice idea, but needs some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Add bacon, more ranch/butter, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was great!also a great stuffing for other things and awesome by itself.for a mexican flavor,use salsa and pepper jack cheese and no ranch or parsley.i will keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fashionablah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was super yummy and super easy. I used hidden valley ranch dip mix and sour cream instead of ranch dressing. So good, My husband was upset I only made him one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yzidanich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I had forgotten to thaw some meat for dinner and so decided to make this recipe as a main course. It was wonderfully filling and oh-so-healthy!! I used broccoli, cauliflower, grated carrots along with the onions. I used Ranch dressing mix (mixed it with skim milk and lite mayo to equal around 2/3 cup). I added 1/2 cup of fairly old sharp cheddar and topped with Mozzarella. I put them under the broiler for a couple of mins. They were scrumpdilly-ishous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States