Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I was looking for a last minute stuffed baked potato recipe and this one popped up. Easy, inexpensive and the kids (and hubby) loved it! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
They look prettier than they taste. Kind of blah and I even dumped in extra ranch dressing. Will add garlic next time and maybe some bacon/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I have played with this recipe many times. Always use fresh broccoli, steamed and chopped. For a fabulous smoky flavor, add some chopped chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. You get the taste of bacon, without the extra fat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made these tonight, very good. I added grated baby carrots for extra veggie, used 1/2 ranch & 1/2 parmesan peppercorn dressings-both lite, subbed butter cooking spray on skins. When done cooking I added a little butter (promise) to top of each as I knew my hubby would think a little too dry. The skins were nice and cruncy but mixture needed a little more moisture. Next time I'll add a little milk to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Prefer to bake in the oven...and a bit too much onion...but delish! Love all the possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I reduced the fat by using fat free ranch and the No Salt Seasoning from this site to reduce salt. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gipsy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delishhhh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I only cook once a week nowadays due to my work schedule, so I make it as unhealthy as possible. I added more butter and bacon. Disgustingly unhealthy but soooo good! By the way, this is the only way I can make my husband eat broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aneta mcgrath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tashkent, Toshkent Shahri, Uzbekistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Five star, all the way! What a great way to have a twice baked potato, without all the guilt of a loaded potato. I used fresh broccoli and light ranch dressing and skipped the oil on the potato skins. These turned out wonderful....creamy, tangy with the perfect crisp from the potato skins. I even got my two guys to eat their veggeis this way. Thanks for sharing this recipe that is a definite keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These potatoes really appealed to me but I held off making them because I knew I'd have to make one quite big change. I can't get Ranch dressing here and although an American friend sends me supplies, I had run out. I ended up making these with a reduced fat creamy salad dressing and a couple of shallots instead of the onion. I also used fresh broccoli. We thought this was delicious Hallie and I can't wait to repeat it with the Ranch in the future. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States