Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is a delicious recipe following a few changes. I did as Bevink suggested and changed a few things of my own. I added lots of garlic to sautee with the onions and instead of ranch dressing I used a few tbsp's of olive oil (not extra virgin which tends to get bitter when you cook it) plus some parsley, a small amount of cheddar and parmesan cheese and 4 slices (for two potatoes) of cooked turkey bacon. Then I seasoned it with Emeril's Essence seasoning (lots!) and sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the outside of the spuds while they cooked. It was so good I ate it two nights in a row ;) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
great recipe, but a little bland. the second time i added some parm. cheese and roasted red peppers as well as ranch dressing with bacon flavor. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Needs more sesoning and less ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Really good! Based on the previous reviews, I added garlic, half a cup of shredded colby jack cheese and used Hidden Valley Ranch dressing with Bacon to enhance the flavor. Also, to save time I didn't cook the onions, just mixed them with the rest of the filling ingredients before stuffing and baking the potates. This probably made the onion flavor stronger than the original recipe but if you like onion you'll really like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
My family ate this but all said it needed more flavor. The funny thing is I had added more salt and pepper than the recipe called for and even added some fresh garlic. I'll make this again but will turn up the seasoning even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
These were easy to make and looked nice - but lacked flavor. I would make them again but look for ways to add flavor. Maybe some cheese would have perked them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I just made this for lunch and I really enjoyed it. I halved the recipe and omitted the onion (it saved me a step and a dirty pan) and used BLT ranch dressing for a little more flavor. Very tasty and easy. I will definately make again, it is a great way to use up the last few potatoes in the bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Very delicious and easy, I suggest this for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-108 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States