Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I made these for a barbeque yesterday and they were so good!! I added cheese to the top, and I wished I hadn't. It took away the too much of the ranch flavor. And I LOVE cheese!! I definitely will be making these again...just without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
These taters are awesome! I scaled the recipe in half for just two potatoes and it was wonderful. Instead of ranch dressing I used ranch dip that I made with sour cream and a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Dip mix. I topped the potatoes with finely shredded Cheddar before putting them in the oven for the second time. I also oiled the potatoes and rolled them lightly in salt, then wrapped them in aluminumn before putting them in the oven for the first time. These were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Absolutely delicious but I had a really hard time keeping the skins intact. I resorted to mashed potatoes and sprinkled the top heavily with parmesean cheese and parsley. I also used ranch dressing with bacon flavor. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
These are so good! My 8 year old ate her whole potato and she cringes anytime she hears the word "onion". I will definitely make these again. I used fresh, steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I LOVE THESE! SOOOOO GOOD! A little extra work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I'm originally from Idaho so I'm always looking for new ways to serve potatoes. These were easy and yummy with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe. Its a little tough to get the potato out of the skin without breaking it (but I'm also a beginner). I'll definitely make this again... but maybe with bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This recipe adds great variety to your baked potatoes! Since I was baking some pork chops, I baked these in the oven instead of using the microwave, w/ the skins lightly coated in olive oil. Also, I took another's advice and added some parm cheese at the end. Great side dish Hallie - thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Very good recipe. I added a little bit of garlic and put bacon bits in the potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I had to make a couple of changes due to the fact my husband is on a fat reduced diet(dr.ordered)and does not like ranch dressing... I added the chopped onions directly to the mashed potato mix to eliminate the butter. I used fat free Italian dressing in place of the ranch, and used mrs. dash's garlic and herb seasoning (2 Teaspoons) in the place of salt and pepper. I also sprayed the pan with a fat free olive oil cooking spray so I didn't need to rub the outside of the potato with oil. I also sprinkled the top with fat reduced pamersan cheese. VERY TASTY!!! Even my kids ate this (all 8 of them) and didn't realize it was fat reduced. Served it with grilled salmon fillets. Great base recipe for me to play with. Thank you Hallie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States