Garden Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Awesome! I only had 1 zuc and 1 squash so I had to cut the recipe by half. Also, I used my own homemade pasta sauce. This would be a great freezable dish to use up the extra zucs, squash, and tomatoes from my garden. Can't wait to freeze them and have this dish in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Amazing. I added oregano. My husband always wants to know where the meat is when I make something like this. He said that he could eat this everyday and didn't even miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chdebnam
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was soooooo good. I am very pleased with the way it came out. I'm always looking for ways to use my zucchini as a main dish instead of a side. Only thing I did differently is left out the red peppers and corn(I didn't have any on hand) and added more onion. I also seasoned the veggies with adobe and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chdebnam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very good and very easy. Reheats well in the microwave and even tastes better the second time around. A great way to use up those summer squashes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I love this recipe but did have to make a few adjustments for our picky eaters and personl taste. I went with the recipe the first time I made this and discovered that we did not care for the taste that the peppers gave. So the second time I made it I left them and added extra zucchini and squash. I also did not add the onions but used onion powder. Again, because of personal preference/picky eaters. The zucchini and squash really take in the flavor of the garlic when you are cooking it in the olive oil, so don't skip that part! We used a home made pasta sauce recipe instead of the chuncky sauce (not a fan). Whats great is that its so easy to make a second batch to freeze for later! Good stuff, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummy and very simple. The corn really makes it a unique dish. The serving size is deceiving, though. I cut the recipe in half and still had enough for at least 6 servings (and we're big eaters!). Other than adding more garlic (per usual) I didn't vary from the recipe at all. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyj9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
So great! We were looking for a recipe to use up our garden veggies and this was perfect! I was worried after I had it in the oven because I realized I forgot the onion and it also has no meat in it and we were having my dad over for dinner, but both him and my husband went for seconds! Soo good...and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was easy, delecious and healthy. Loved it! I added some Italian meatballs, though, as my hubby likes some meat in his meal, and that was a good compliment. I also used the Italian seasoned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Fabulous. Made this as follows: 1 squash, 1 zucchini, 1 green pepper, 7 green onions, 1-2 T minced garlic. Used one 16 oz pkg of penne, 1/2 can drained corn niblets, 1 14.5 oz. can crushed tomatoes and 1 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes. Left out the crushed red peppers, as the 2yr old wouldn'have liked it. topped with layer of extra thick slices of fresh mozzarella cheese. Convection baked for 25 min. at 350. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States